Rosemary Turkey Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Very disappointed! Vinegar makes loaf way too mushy!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
This has to be the absolute worst meatloaf recipe I think I have ever had. The sauce was very tasty but the meatloaf was tasteless and had the consistency of simi-chunky baby food. It was edible but I would never want anyone else to go through the experence we had at dinner tonight... It's ashamed because it sounds like such a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
My family and I could hardly stand it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
too mushy and sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
This took more like an hour and a half to cook and did not have meatloaf consistency. The flavor is fine but it's more like meat pudding or jello or something. Gross...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
My family and I really like this recipe. However the second time it made it I actually increased the cooking time to an hour and 20 minutes. This seemed to allow the juices cook into the loaf and came out much better compared to the first time I made it. Overall is very tasty and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
It's hardly fair to say i followed this recipe. I had to use 2 lbs of turkey because of the sizes the store sold and didn't want to have leftover raw turkey running around. Then, I threw in just a few baby carrots, well diced, just to sneak in a touch more veggie. Also didn't use straight breadcrumbs. I spread it between the crumbs, cornmeal, and quick oats that I cut up even further with a veggie chopper. Don't tell the husband, he didn't notice. Next time I might add celery, too. I would probably change the spice profile as this was nice but a smidge bland and flat. Something with a little heat would do better. But it was my first time making meatloaf. The overall texture was good and seemed well baked at 1 hour in my gas oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
It's a great recap but taste more like thanksgiving stuffing. We were looking forward to homemade mama's cookin. But it took our taste buds back to November. It's a delicious recipe for something a little different than your standard meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bitchcooker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Made this for dinner tonight. This recipe was so easy. The meatloaf was very moist and flavorful. The only addition to the recipe was chopped red peppers only because I wanted to use them before they go bad. Definitely adding this to my recipe box and will use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Consistency was like it was still raw! Mushy. Do not recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 276) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Rosemary Roasted Turkey

A moist, flavorful roast turkey rubbed with olive oil, garlic, and fresh herbs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States