Rosemary Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Awesome! Used chopped garlic also! Husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
Easy, delicious, and complements the expensive piece of meat rather than overwhelming it. I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
Good marinade. Be sure to season the steaks before cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
Followed the recipe exactly, but used one steak in the slow cooker. It was a bit overdone; tender but the flavor didn't appeal to us (reminded me of pot roast).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
to save on calories/meat portions, had the butcher slice the strip in half, so portions were cut about 1/2 inch thick. I used a cast iron griddle, lightly greased with olive oil, high heat (gas top), 3 minutes on each side: perfect, juicy, loved the sauce (added garlic and a little splash of oil, which probably wasn't necessary: just habit)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
Great recipe! I loved the marinade. I added some minced fresh garlic, olive oil, and worcestershire sauce. I just eyeballed everything and put everything into a ziploc bag. I didn't prepare the steaks in a skillet, I put them on the grill. The smokiness from the fresh rosemary is a nice accompaniment to the steaks. These go great with baked potatoes on the grill and a fresh garden salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
Followed the recipe exactly and the reviews were mixed. I didn't care for it and will probably not make it again but others loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sumchelle
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
Great result for the ease of it! Just used dried rosemary, and added a drop of Worcestershire and garlic. The kids, who are accustomed to pretty plain and traditional steak, tore this up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
This recipe is simple & delicious. The only change I made was to add garlic since I'm Italian & I add garlic to everything. This would be a perfect recipe to make for guests because I think it would suit everyone's tastebuds as its not too overpowering. I'll definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cricrinapoli

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Newington, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
I LOVE this sauce. I was skeptical about the red wine and rosemary combination, but the flavors blend beautifully. I did add a little butter and allowed the sauce to reduce a bit while the steaks rested. The steaks were a bit dry, and I found the 16 minutes of cooking time to be far too much. Next time I'll change my cooking method a bit, but the red wine-rosemary sauce is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunflower

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Country-Fried Steak and Milk Gravy

See how to make a tasty Southern staple: chicken-fried steak and creamy gravy.

Rosemary Braised Lamb Shanks

Lamb shanks are slow-simmered in a flavorful red wine sauce.

Flank Steak Roulade

Watch Chef John butterfly, stuff, roll, and braise delicious flank steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States