Rosemary Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Awesome! Used chopped garlic also! Husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
Easy, delicious, and complements the expensive piece of meat rather than overwhelming it. I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
Good marinade. Be sure to season the steaks before cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
Followed the recipe exactly, but used one steak in the slow cooker. It was a bit overdone; tender but the flavor didn't appeal to us (reminded me of pot roast).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
to save on calories/meat portions, had the butcher slice the strip in half, so portions were cut about 1/2 inch thick. I used a cast iron griddle, lightly greased with olive oil, high heat (gas top), 3 minutes on each side: perfect, juicy, loved the sauce (added garlic and a little splash of oil, which probably wasn't necessary: just habit)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
Great recipe! I loved the marinade. I added some minced fresh garlic, olive oil, and worcestershire sauce. I just eyeballed everything and put everything into a ziploc bag. I didn't prepare the steaks in a skillet, I put them on the grill. The smokiness from the fresh rosemary is a nice accompaniment to the steaks. These go great with baked potatoes on the grill and a fresh garden salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
Followed the recipe exactly and the reviews were mixed. I didn't care for it and will probably not make it again but others loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sumchelle
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
Great result for the ease of it! Just used dried rosemary, and added a drop of Worcestershire and garlic. The kids, who are accustomed to pretty plain and traditional steak, tore this up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
This recipe is simple & delicious. The only change I made was to add garlic since I'm Italian & I add garlic to everything. This would be a perfect recipe to make for guests because I think it would suit everyone's tastebuds as its not too overpowering. I'll definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cricrinapoli

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Newington, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
I LOVE this sauce. I was skeptical about the red wine and rosemary combination, but the flavors blend beautifully. I did add a little butter and allowed the sauce to reduce a bit while the steaks rested. The steaks were a bit dry, and I found the 16 minutes of cooking time to be far too much. Next time I'll change my cooking method a bit, but the red wine-rosemary sauce is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunflower

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Country-Fried Steak and Milk Gravy

See how to make a tasty Southern staple: chicken-fried steak and creamy gravy.

Marsala Marinated Skirt Steak

See how to make grilled skirt steaks marinated with slightly sweet Marsala wine.

Rosemary Braised Lamb Shanks

Lamb shanks are slow-simmered in a flavorful red wine sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States