Rosemary Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2002
Very good. Though since I didn't have any fresh rosemary, I tried it with fresh basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2004
Very delicious. Simple to prepare and tastes great. I used dried herbs...didn't have the fresh ones on hand. Thank you for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2004
Inadvertently, I marinated my ribeyes in the wine mixture. The only thing I can say is that I didn't get much flavor out of this and dinner was a complete disappointment. Will not be trying again. We added seasoning salt and fresh cracked pepper to try and make it better but we barely touched the steaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2004
Nice, I removed the steaks before doing the reduction and added a little garlic and butter which thickens the sauce and adds a bit of flavour. The end result is going to depend on the quality of the wine, another substitution would be to use balsamic vinegar to deglaze instead of the wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2006
This sauce was really good and went great with baled lamb chops. I used the balsamic vinegar, garlic, and butter like the previous post user suggested and it was awesome.I also added a touch of sugar to make my sauce a little sweeter. I like my sauces a little thicker personally so I added a touch of flour at the end to thicken- it was delicious and interesting. Very different and I used this with baked lamb chops. We all loved it!! Thanks for the tips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2006
We really liked this recipe. I put the steaks in the wine to marinate for about 30 minutes- after the rosemary had soaked in it for 2 hours. Left steaks in boiling wine mixture for 1 minute, then removed them- left rosemary in until I followed one other suggestion of thickening sauce with a little flour. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MCWIGGI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Maryville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2006
The steak was wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2006
Excellent! I've never been very good with steaks, but this was simple and came out wonderfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nacogdoches, Texas, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2006
I always have trouble with steak, but this was wonderful. The steak came out tender, moist and with lots of flavour. A gread addition to my collection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Barcelona, Cataluna, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2006
This was a great sauce for a steak! Thanks for the suggestion. The rosemary added such a great earthy taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TINAMARIE1971

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Round Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Country-Fried Steak and Milk Gravy

See how to make a tasty Southern staple: chicken-fried steak and creamy gravy.

Rosemary Braised Lamb Shanks

Lamb shanks are slow-simmered in a flavorful red wine sauce.

Flank Steak Roulade

Watch Chef John butterfly, stuff, roll, and braise delicious flank steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States