Rosemary Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2007
This was a good steak recipe. And I loved having an excuse to open a nice bottle of red. ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ErinW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brookville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2007
I was skeptical about this recipe and took some of the others advice. After removing the steaks I added garlic and minced onion to the pan, sauteed for a few minutes then added the wine mixture. I reduced the wine mixture to about 1/3 cup then removed from the heat and added 2 teaspoons butter. My company all enjoyed it and really liked the flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2007
This recipe was awesome! Tasted so good! I actually wound up adding some worcestershire sauce to it and it gave it some bite! Thanks a ton!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2007
Our grill is out of commision and I was not optomistic about finding a good pan-steak recipie- this was fabulous! Will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charity Danjczek
Home Town: Warsaw, Ohio, USA
Living In: Monroe, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2007
great flavor, a keeper for something diffrent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Reardan, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
a little dry but nice, easy flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brytness

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
I'm not sure what we did wrong, maybe someone here can help me. The only thing we changed was the rosemary, we used crushed, dried rosemary. The steaks tasted good, but they burned on the outside and it smoked up our entire apartment. The flavor was good and the middle of the steak was perfect, but the outer edges were completely burnt. We made this recipe twice and both times set off the smoke detectors. I'm thinking maybe the heat was up too high?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2006
This was wonderful! I am an absolutely awful cook, but this turned out wonderful. The steaks were tender, and the sauce was perfect. I will surely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2006
This was a great sauce for a steak! Thanks for the suggestion. The rosemary added such a great earthy taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TINAMARIE1971

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Round Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2006
I always have trouble with steak, but this was wonderful. The steak came out tender, moist and with lots of flavour. A gread addition to my collection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Barcelona, Cataluna, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Country-Fried Steak and Milk Gravy

See how to make a tasty Southern staple: chicken-fried steak and creamy gravy.

Rosemary Braised Lamb Shanks

Lamb shanks are slow-simmered in a flavorful red wine sauce.

Flank Steak Roulade

Watch Chef John butterfly, stuff, roll, and braise delicious flank steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States