Rosemary Smashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
Followed most of recipe, except had in oven closer to 45 to 50 min. Good flavor, and a good recipe if you like "lumpy" mash potatoes and not smooth. Easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
It was a bit dry for my taste, but that could be because I didn't add any butter. (Next time I may add a little bit of this ranch dressing I get from Market Street to make the potatoes less dry.) Other than that it was really good. The rosemary makes a big difference. I didn't have the oven bag, so I mixed the ingredients in a dish and then covered the baking pan I used with foil, so that the potatoes wouldn't roast. I also adjusted the amount of seasoning and oil according to my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
This was great recipe. I did add about 2 tablespoons of half and half, though this was personal preference. These were a hit at dinner. I'll definately be making these again. I bet this would make a great cold salad with a few ingredient additions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saugerties, New York, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
We all loved these. Just the right amount of rosemary. Good cold the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosesonata

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
Easy and delicious! Really nice spicing. For the record, you don't need an oven bag -- I made mine in a casserole dish with a tight lid and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hapax

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Made this last night as a side dish for brisket and everyone love it! I mixed the potatoes and all the ingredients in a plastic bag then put in a roasting pan with foil fitted tightly over it. I did add a little bit more olive oil over the potatoes. I mashed the potatoes after they were cooked and mixed in the onions but instead of adding the butter and sour cream I put them on the table to add if you wanted, but I did'nt think it was necessary. Leaving out the butter and sour cream also made for a lighter version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deborahcr
Home Town: Ringwood, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
sooo good. used fresh rosemary and a glass pyrex covered with foil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westbrook, Maine, USA
Living In: Hiram, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
This was great! I followed the recipe except I don't have oven bags so I used a cookie sheet and foil. I really liked the seasoned potatoes before I smashed them, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kadactyl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Loveland, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
This was really good. The only problem I had was that I cut my potatoes into 4ths, they still took 50 minutes to cook. Next time I will cut the potatoes smaller and increase the cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne Gray

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
This was good. Not a fav but it WAS good. Didn't have the bags so I put the dry ingredients in a ziplock bag, then added the olive oil and reds and mixed until coated well. Poured entire mix into a greased 9x13 baking dish, covered tightly with foil, and baked for apprx 40 min. Went nice with our baked fish. Plan to keep as a base to play with in future attempts. Thanks Reynolds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tiffany's Tips for Grilled Salmon

Get tips for making moist, Asian-infused salmon on the grill.

Emily’s Tips for Saving Time in the Kitchen

See a few simple solutions for saving time in the kitchen.

Utokia’s Tip for Quick Rolled Snacks

See smart tricks for taking simple snacks on-the-go.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States