Rosemary Slices Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
We love this recipe with cheddar cheese, as a snack! I give it a 5 star!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Next time I'll use a little less sugar/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ModernSteph
Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
Delicate flavors when first baked, but after a couple of hours, the sweetness really comes through. These are nice bite sized cookies. Very nice with some Earl Grey tea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
This is fantastic as is! You could lower the sugar if wanted, this is based on personal taste. These cookies really impress guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
These were wonderful! A nice change for a cookie. My children loved them. If you are looking for a good way to cut the logs, then try using a super sharp knife and rotate your log about an 1/8 inch after each cut. I like to use dental floss. Just slide your floss under your log where you are going to cut and wrap the floss up and around the log, cross the floss at the top and pull each end till it cuts your cookie off. You get a perfect shape each time. If you use the floss be sure not to freeze your dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by darthotto

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
Very good, sweet though, next time I will try with less sugar. Who'd have thought it?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
Excellent. These are a lovely savory cookie with a hint of sweet. Very easy to make too. I baked some on parchment paper and some on a silpat mat. The cookies on the silpat came out evenly colored while the parchment paper ones were darker on the bottom. I cut mine a bit over 1/4" and baked 12 minutes, I advise you check them at 8-9 minutes depending on your oven. Next time I will only bake for 9-10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by TTV78
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Holy cow... Don't just sit there!! Go snip some rosemary (and don't even THINK about using the dried stuff) and make these cookies! They are fantastic. I ate half a dozen while baking these and I still can't keep my hands off of them! The size of this tasty little cookie is perfect, the sweetness is perfect, the rosemary flavor is perfect, the crisp is perfect... What a divine addition to our holiday cookie tray. Thank you SO much for this recipe. It is a new favorite in our house. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TTV78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Milpitas, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
I was torn between this recipe and another rosemary recipe here, so I made mini-batches of both, baked them in the toaster oven, and compared them. Although my family seemed to like the other recipe better, I definitely appreciate that these have more of a "cookielike" texture. They are also quite hearty, and not too sweet, but sweeter than the other batch I made. Thanks, sueb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Milford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Very tastey little cookie! I love it! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

Butternut Squash Pizzas with Rosemary

These individual pizzas put a tasty twist on pizza night.

Roast Chicken with Rosemary

Watch how to make this Italian-inspired recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States