Rosemary Shortbread Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 13, 2010
Not sure what to think of these. Very strong flavor. I think 1 tbls of rosemary would've been sufficient. The cookie itself has great shortbread flavor. Everyone who tried - turned away them came back a few minutes later wanting more! Same with myself! Did not like at all with the first try but kinda grows on you. Very interesting. Also rolled the dough in balls then rolled in sugar for a sweeter taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelle15

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Berwyn, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
My family loves rosemary, however not all like the cookie. Its almost odd putting such a savory herb into a desert. None the less I liked it and my 3 year old daughter likes them as well, she even made a star shaped batch. I too had to keep them in about 3-4 more minutes to get them to a very light golden color. Great texture, very buttery, takes a few minutes to adjust to the combination. Try it you might be surprised.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
These are delicious, I added them to a cookie box that I was giving to friends and they loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Iris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
There are always a big hit at gatherings. One suggestion to those who like to be adventurous: instead of rosemary use a bit if your favorite herbal tea leaves for endless variety of pre-blended herb mixes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
Yum! These are fantastic. I forgot to sprinkle sugar on top before baking. They were still good, but I think they would've been better with the hint of extra sweetness. All the different cookies came out different thicknesses (because I was too lazy to be precise), and the ones that were 1/4" thick as stated in the recipe came out overdone. I think somewhere between 1/4" and 1/2" would be about right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
Wonderful - I rolled the dough into a round 'loaf' and chilled it, then cut thin discs rather than roll it out and cut rectangles. Worked great. It's such an unusual and tasty cookie - very sophisticated, if you ask me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
Delicious. I made these according to the recipe, but rolled into a log and sliced after cooling. Mine took about 10 minutes to cook. I also have a cookie mold that resembles the size of a brownie pan. I smooshed in about half of the batch and cooked it at a lower temperature - 300 degrees for about 30 minutes (checking after 25).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
I just made these, exactly as written, and they are AWESOME! I can imahing they would be stellar on a cheese plate, with a nice red wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
Awesome! Nothing more to say!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Rosemary Shortbread Cookies

These cookies are perfect for tea time or frankly, any time!

Shortbread Cookies II

These cookies will melt in your mouth. Make extra!

Shortbread Supreme

See how to make the ultimate Christmas cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States