Rosemary Shortbread Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
Amazing flavor. Love, love, love these cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
Totally delicious and savory! Can't say enough good things about this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvz2cook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
Love love this recipe....very yummy. I'm thinking of making with lavendar instead of rosemary one of these days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Robinson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Coquitlam, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
this was an awesome recipe, and a great way to use up some of the rosemary i have all over my house :) the dough was very sticky, so i did refrigerate it before i baked it. that firmed it up nicely. i'd totally recommend refrigerating it into a log of some kind, be it round or rectangular, so that when it firms up, its easier to slice and you have consistent shapes. but definitely yummy in my tummy! UPDATE: i was really short on time today, so i didnt have time to refrig it, and was making a double batch. what i did instead: put it in my cookie press, didn't put the 'press' part in, double clicked and sliced. that got me perfect circles! and the rest? put it in the entire press, clicked it all out, and formed perfect logs i then froze. next time will be easy to slice and bake! hope that helps!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
Very good! I thought this was a good standard recipe for shortbread and allows for lots of variation with different flavors. I actually used this as a base and did half with rosemary, half with lavendar/mint (instead of using that recipes amounts). I think almond shortbread is still my favorite flavor though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Porterville, California, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
Very tasty, easy to make, and people love them! Impressive cookie, great for bringing to a party. Leftover dough freezes well for future baking. Can't wait to try other users suggestions of using loose leaf tea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beckinstein Shinn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sonoma, California, USA
Living In: Alameda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by starrynite
Reviewed: May 14, 2010
I was a little concern about herb cookies since I had never tried before, but these turned out great! I brought them for teacher appreciation week luncheon few weeks ago, and it was a hit:) Few teachers even asked for recipe. The only change I made was shaped the dough to a long log and refrigerated for more than 2 hours to make it easy to cut without getting too soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by starrynite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Herndon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
Not sure what to think of these. Very strong flavor. I think 1 tbls of rosemary would've been sufficient. The cookie itself has great shortbread flavor. Everyone who tried - turned away them came back a few minutes later wanting more! Same with myself! Did not like at all with the first try but kinda grows on you. Very interesting. Also rolled the dough in balls then rolled in sugar for a sweeter taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelle15

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Berwyn, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
My family loves rosemary, however not all like the cookie. Its almost odd putting such a savory herb into a desert. None the less I liked it and my 3 year old daughter likes them as well, she even made a star shaped batch. I too had to keep them in about 3-4 more minutes to get them to a very light golden color. Great texture, very buttery, takes a few minutes to adjust to the combination. Try it you might be surprised.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
These are delicious, I added them to a cookie box that I was giving to friends and they loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Iris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Shortbread Cookies II

These cookies will melt in your mouth. Make extra!

Shortbread Supreme

See how to make the ultimate Christmas cookie.

Soft Christmas Cookies

Buttery sugar cookies perfect for the holidays or any occasion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States