Rosemary Shortbread Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
Really good. Can't go wrong with shortbread. I did make a few adjustments: used 1 tbsp of fresh rosemary (all I had on-hand), the zest of 1 lemon, and subbed 3/4 of the AP flour with whole wheat. Delish. My manager loved it! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XXXNAUGHTY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Very nice, delicately flavored cookies. The only thing I did differently was to use a small cookie cutter on them, just to make them a little more festive. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
These are ok. No one but myself liked them. I will not be making them again simply because I do not need to be eating a whole batch of cookies on my own. The dough was crumbly and hard to handle for myself. I thought I had followed the recipe to a T but potentially something was wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kelsiekrocker
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
These cookies are fabulous! So easy, melt in your mouth delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelsiekrocker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
These cookies are super tasty! They are a nice change from your ordinary cookie. Only thing I would change is the amount of sugar that goes in them. They were a little too sweet but still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
A delicious twist to the shortbread cookie. I made these for a dinner party and everyone thought I had bought them from a fancy bakery. There was one person in the party who didn't absolutely love them, but then, he doesn't particularly care for shortbread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
A lovely delicate aromatic cookie! The only change I made was instead of the decorative sugar I gave each cookie a half dip in white chocolate. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mellowlovestocook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stockton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
I had lost my recipe for Basil shortbread...this works perfectly plus try adding just a touch of lemon zest only about 1 tsp. RAVE compliments....people do like something different some times...I served these at a ladies tea party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
This is such an interesting and delicious tasting shortbread. As others have stated, I really wasn't sure what to expect taste-wise but I love rosemary so thought I would give it a shot. This recipe turns out such a beautiful cookie and they are rich and light all at once. Definitely a good tea time treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by focaccia9

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Valley Village, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
These easy cookies are delicious! I used only half the dough and froze a log for later!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Boobieska Snuffelhumps

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Rosemary Shortbread Cookies

These cookies are perfect for tea time or frankly, any time!

Shortbread Cookies II

These cookies will melt in your mouth. Make extra!

Shortbread Supreme

See how to make the ultimate Christmas cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States