Rosemary Shortbread Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
These are ok. No one but myself liked them. I will not be making them again simply because I do not need to be eating a whole batch of cookies on my own. The dough was crumbly and hard to handle for myself. I thought I had followed the recipe to a T but potentially something was wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kelsiekrocker
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
These cookies are fabulous! So easy, melt in your mouth delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelsiekrocker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
These cookies are super tasty! They are a nice change from your ordinary cookie. Only thing I would change is the amount of sugar that goes in them. They were a little too sweet but still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
A delicious twist to the shortbread cookie. I made these for a dinner party and everyone thought I had bought them from a fancy bakery. There was one person in the party who didn't absolutely love them, but then, he doesn't particularly care for shortbread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
A lovely delicate aromatic cookie! The only change I made was instead of the decorative sugar I gave each cookie a half dip in white chocolate. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mellowlovestocook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stockton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
I had lost my recipe for Basil shortbread...this works perfectly plus try adding just a touch of lemon zest only about 1 tsp. RAVE compliments....people do like something different some times...I served these at a ladies tea party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
This is such an interesting and delicious tasting shortbread. As others have stated, I really wasn't sure what to expect taste-wise but I love rosemary so thought I would give it a shot. This recipe turns out such a beautiful cookie and they are rich and light all at once. Definitely a good tea time treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by focaccia9

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Valley Village, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
These easy cookies are delicious! I used only half the dough and froze a log for later!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Boobieska Snuffelhumps

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
I wasn't sure what I expected these to taste like but they were awesome. I put them on my cookie trays for Christmas and they were very well received. I will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by baking wifey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leland, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
These are amazing! I followed the recipe exactly with the one exception of rolling the dough into a log before I chilled it, per other reviews. Then when it came time to bake, it was very easy to just slice. I found it easier to use my hands to blend the flour, salt, rosemary mixture into the sugar, egg mixture. The sugar on top helps add the right amount of sweet. Even though these are perfect as is, next time I will add lemon zest as some have suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kilikena

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Silverton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Woodburn, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Shortbread Cookies II

These cookies will melt in your mouth. Make extra!

Shortbread Supreme

See how to make the ultimate Christmas cookie.

Soft Christmas Cookies

Buttery sugar cookies perfect for the holidays or any occasion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States