Rosemary Shortbread Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by kelsiekrocker
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
These cookies are fabulous! So easy, melt in your mouth delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelsiekrocker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
These cookies are super tasty! They are a nice change from your ordinary cookie. Only thing I would change is the amount of sugar that goes in them. They were a little too sweet but still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
A delicious twist to the shortbread cookie. I made these for a dinner party and everyone thought I had bought them from a fancy bakery. There was one person in the party who didn't absolutely love them, but then, he doesn't particularly care for shortbread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
A lovely delicate aromatic cookie! The only change I made was instead of the decorative sugar I gave each cookie a half dip in white chocolate. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mellowlovestocook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stockton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
I had lost my recipe for Basil shortbread...this works perfectly plus try adding just a touch of lemon zest only about 1 tsp. RAVE compliments....people do like something different some times...I served these at a ladies tea party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
This is such an interesting and delicious tasting shortbread. As others have stated, I really wasn't sure what to expect taste-wise but I love rosemary so thought I would give it a shot. This recipe turns out such a beautiful cookie and they are rich and light all at once. Definitely a good tea time treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by focaccia9

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Valley Village, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
These easy cookies are delicious! I used only half the dough and froze a log for later!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Boobieska Snuffelhumps

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
I wasn't sure what I expected these to taste like but they were awesome. I put them on my cookie trays for Christmas and they were very well received. I will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by baking wifey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leland, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
These are amazing! I followed the recipe exactly with the one exception of rolling the dough into a log before I chilled it, per other reviews. Then when it came time to bake, it was very easy to just slice. I found it easier to use my hands to blend the flour, salt, rosemary mixture into the sugar, egg mixture. The sugar on top helps add the right amount of sweet. Even though these are perfect as is, next time I will add lemon zest as some have suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kilikena

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Silverton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Woodburn, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
I was torn between this recipe and another recipe for rosemary cookies on this site. I decreased the servings down to 12 for each recipe, made mini batches of both in the toaster oven, and put the recipes to the test with my family. This recipe took all the votes! I noticed it lives up to its name- this is very much a shortbread recipe while the other was more of a cookie texture. This recipe is also much "fluffier" and has a smooth taste. I will experiment next time with making the dough just a little sweeter so I don't have to top them with sugar as a separate step. Thanks Abigail!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Milford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Shortbread Cookies II

These cookies will melt in your mouth. Make extra!

Shortbread Supreme

See how to make the ultimate Christmas cookie.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States