Rosemary Sherry Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
This was an easy, uncomplicated week night dinner. I also reduced the oil to 2 tbsps. I used Port wine as that's what I had in the house. Timing was right on. Very simple flavors that stand up to a spicy or more complicated side dish. I served it with scalloped potatoes and I did like that it wasn't very "saucy". However, I do think I would double the sauce for certain side dishes. Thank you Stacyo for a new dinner idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Caldwell, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
These were amazing! I followed the recipe exactly, and they were so delicious. My husband requested them for next week, as well. I used very thick pork chops, which came out tender and juicy, and even the onions were yummy. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURISSIMA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Texarkana, Texas, USA
Living In: Garland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
Followed several recommendations and it worked out well. Used less oil, added dried tarragon and dried rosemary (chopped fine) to dredge. Sauteed onions first then added them back in for the simmer stage with full branches of rosemary (easier to remove at end). Added bouillon cube and doubled the broth. did not have sherry but it was fine without. Chops were tender and had good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
I FOLLOW this recipe with bone-in chops, boneless chops and thick chops. It's always delicious! After quickly browning, doubling chicken broth, sherry, rosemary (and adding white pepper) I throw it all in the crock pot. Voila! Yummy! Thanks for a great recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
Was looking for a new recipe to make like what I saw but their was one thing that I wouldn't do with this. Pork should be cooked to 145 not 160 degrees. Which will help keep the pork moist and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JaxFlChef

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Very tasty! I'm not a pork fan, and I enjoyed it. Served it to my parents ... dad loved it, mom said it has too much rosemary (but she's hard to please and really hates things that aren't near-bland, so interpret as you will). I used a whole stick of rosemary instead of chopping it the second time around, and removed the stick about halfway through to reduce the rosemary flavor to her taste. Sad but true ... mummy dearest always wins. No major changes, except the second time I made it, I carmelized the onions first. Blackening is too much, but get them nice and brown and a tiny bit crispy, and it adds so much texture along with just a little sweetness. It really improved the mouth-feel, because the one thing this dish lacks is texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by goapril

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palatine, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
two stars, not very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
This was delicious! The pork was very tender, flavourful, moist and juicy eventhough they were about an inch thick and those tend to be tough. Definately a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
Made it as directed. My go to pork chop recipe. I don't like anything sweet with my meat and this is a great savory recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
This is delicious! I made a reduction of the sauce and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Sorta Blackened Chili Rubbed Pork Chops

See how to make flavorful blackened chops without setting off the fire alarm.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States