Rosemary Sherry Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2000
Recipe is delicious. My husband and I both loved it. Will definitely add this one to the "keeper" file. Have not served to children as yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Spirit Lake, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2002
You're right, Stacey, incredibly good! I used dried rosemary, and doubled the sauce. I also removed the chops once they reached 160 degrees, boiled the sauce down some and then finished it with about 3 T. butter. Mmmmmm-mmmm! (The chops didn't take 25 min. to cook, more like 15 total.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATHY S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springboro, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2002
The first words out of my husband's mouth when he took a bite were "Mmmmm! Wow!" I think that the earlier reviewers who found this recipe "bland" must have done something wrong because the chops were SO FULL OF FLAVOR!! I accidentally added a whole 1 cup of chicken broth, but I would recommend that everyone make this "mistake"--it made enough creamy sauce to serve on the side! Some other changes: I substituted marsala cooking wine for the sherry, added some dried crushed rosemary to the flour mixture, used dried minced onions instead of onion powder, and ommited the fresh onions (since I didn't have any)--the recipe still turned out wonderfully! I will DEFINITELY make this again. Thank you Stacey!! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BETHANY S.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2003
I felt like Wolfgang Puck after this meal, it was soooo good. I used Port because it was what I had on hand. A Great meal for impressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2001
Very tasty! Will definitely make this again. I only used 2 tbsp. of oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2002
Great recipe, my husband loved it. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2003
Excellent dish - we couldn't get enough of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WellConnectedMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2004
Very easy and delicious. I doubled the chicken broth and sherry because I like a lot of sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Suffield, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2004
This was a huge hit with hubby, small kids and a teenager. Made sauce like earlier suggestions which was yummy tossed into baked new potatoes. Chop rosemary very fine for those who don't like its texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Melissa, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2005
YUM. and the smell of fresh rosemary was amazing. served with sauteed zucchini & carrots and a baked yam. totally delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Sorta Blackened Chili Rubbed Pork Chops

See how to make flavorful blackened chops without setting off the fire alarm.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States