Rosemary Sherry Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2000
Recipe is delicious. My husband and I both loved it. Will definitely add this one to the "keeper" file. Have not served to children as yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Spirit Lake, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2000
It was ok, but I thought it was bland, no spice to it! My husband is on Weight Watchers, so I reduced the oil to 3 tbs., but I think that's still too much. My husband said to not make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2000
I made this for dinner tonight. The kids ages 10, 8, 6 and 4 loved it!!! Including my husband. There wasn't a peep at the dinner table. I couldn't believe it. All I heard was the clinking of the forks and knives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2001
Very tasty! Will definitely make this again. I only used 2 tbsp. of oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2001
Quick and easy but too bland - would not make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2002
A great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winthrop Harbor, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sparks, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2002
Great recipe, my husband loved it. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2002
The first words out of my husband's mouth when he took a bite were "Mmmmm! Wow!" I think that the earlier reviewers who found this recipe "bland" must have done something wrong because the chops were SO FULL OF FLAVOR!! I accidentally added a whole 1 cup of chicken broth, but I would recommend that everyone make this "mistake"--it made enough creamy sauce to serve on the side! Some other changes: I substituted marsala cooking wine for the sherry, added some dried crushed rosemary to the flour mixture, used dried minced onions instead of onion powder, and ommited the fresh onions (since I didn't have any)--the recipe still turned out wonderfully! I will DEFINITELY make this again. Thank you Stacey!! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BETHANY S.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2002
You're right, Stacey, incredibly good! I used dried rosemary, and doubled the sauce. I also removed the chops once they reached 160 degrees, boiled the sauce down some and then finished it with about 3 T. butter. Mmmmmm-mmmm! (The chops didn't take 25 min. to cook, more like 15 total.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATHY S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springboro, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2002
This is a flavorful recipe for pork chops. I did as a previous review suggested and reduced the sauce at the end & added a little butter. Then we spooned sauce over the chops at the table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Sorta Blackened Chili Rubbed Pork Chops

See how to make flavorful blackened chops without setting off the fire alarm.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States