Rosemary Sherry Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2006
This was a very good recipe. I made this for Christmas Eve dinner at my house. The sauce is great. Especially good over grilled pork tenderloin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Casserole Queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2006
This was very bland. I probably won't make this again. Can't see any way, even based on other suggestions, that this would be any better. I made it exactly as directed but found it bland and uninteresting. The chops were tender, but that's about all that was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Dufour

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2006
Very good! I used a poultry seasoning instead of the rosemary, used red wine instead of sherry and thickened the sauce with cornstarch as suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2005
Try reducing the oil to 2 tablespoons, adding a bit more if needed. Try tarragon instead of rosemary. Also, depending on your pork, simmer 1/2 to 1 hr. for really tender chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Loogootee, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2005
It had an okay flavor (didn't use the sherry...), but my husband and I did not enjoy the consistency of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2005
Wonderful dish!! Thanks, the only thing I would do next time is add more rosemary! The chops where very moist and the coating was awesome. I am not a big pork chop lover, but these changed my mind. Thanks again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sutton, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Gretna, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2005
My husband and 2 year old LOVEd this dish! My 2 year old ate almost a WHOLE pork chop. The rosemary and sherry added wonderful flavor to the pork chops, which were tender and moist. I served this dish with "Early morning Oven Roasted New Potatoes" and the dishes really complimented each other. I took the other reviewers' ideas and doubled the rosemary and chicken broth, added flour at the end of its cooking time and stirred the extra gravy into the potatoes. YUM! * Can I just add that it's so frustrating to see people rate dishes low when they didn't follow the directions or use the key ingredients?? No wonder you don't like it when you eliminate and substitute things!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2005
This was a wonderful recipe. The flavor was wonderful. The only changes I made are as follows: boneless chops, 3/4 C chicken broth, 2 tbl. red wine (I didn't have any sherry), 1 tbl. olive oil and 1/2 tsp. dry rosemary. Now looking at the ingredients, I realized that I forgot the onions! That would have made it even better! I served it over rice, and the sauce was wonderful over it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Panama City Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: New Britain, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2005
Very good. I stuffed chops with cornbread dressing and baked instead of braising.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2005
We really didn't care for this recipe. I even went back to recipe to verify I did everything correct. I did you olive oil and I apparently didn't brown the chops enough because the coating turned to mush when I added the liquid. With so many good review perhaps this was just me, but I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Longmont, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Sorta Blackened Chili Rubbed Pork Chops

See how to make flavorful blackened chops without setting off the fire alarm.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States