Rosemary-Scented Pork Loin Stuffed With Roasted Garlic, Dried Apricots and Cranberries and Port Wine Pan Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2004
This went over great for Christmas dinner. It was fairly easy and looked delicious. I substituted dried figs for the apricots to avoid sulfites and that worked well. I think it would have been great with just the garlic and cranberries too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2005
Absolutely delicious and easy to make. Next time I will increase the amount of apricots, cranberries and roasted garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2005
This was sooo good. I made this for a special dinner. I had over my son's future wife's parents for the first time, just days before the wedding. It was such a big hit. Her mother left with the recipe in hand. She could not get over how good it was. I also shared the left overs with our neighbor and she also requested the recipe! I added extra cranberries because I like them so much and I think they go great with pork. I will be making this for every holiday I can and then some. Thanks for sharing such a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Bay, Alabama, USA
Living In: Waukegan, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2005
I had never cooked a port roast before, but tried this for the holidays. It was a big hit, and the leftovers were far better than turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2005
this recipe is fantastic!!! my family loved it for easter dinner.. very simple to make>
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2005
Wow, this is a keeper! I messed up the recipe a bit (carelessness in reading the directions), butit still came out perfect. I was impressed with how tender and moist the pork was - my pork usually comes out dry! This is so easy to make, but results in an impressive presentation (one guest said it looked like something from a magazine).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2005
I made this for a bridal shower and it has been raved about ever since. Because I had so much else to prepare, I served it without the sauce. I imagine it would be even tastier with that addition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SARAHJANE13

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2005
made for dinner party everybody loved it.served with garlic mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2005
my family loved this recipe. It was so easy to make. I used extra cranberries and no apricots. (not fond of them) And I doubled the sauce. D-lish...Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2005
A fabulous recipe! I made this for a large dinner party and wanted to save some time, so I stuffed the loin the night before. I think doing this allowed the garlic and rosemary flavors to completely permeate the entire body of the roast. It was a complete success, and quite beautiful as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Herb Roasted Pork

See how to make sage-rubbed roasted pork with a tangy glaze.

Roast Pork with Blueberry Port Sauce

Tender roasted pork shoulder with a sensational port and blueberry sauce.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States