Rosemary-Scented Pork Loin Stuffed With Roasted Garlic, Dried Apricots and Cranberries and Port Wine Pan Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2004
Thought I would try something different than turkey for Thanksgiving...WOW! This recipe was great and easy to prepare. The sauce with port wine was gone before I knew what happened. I took the roast to an internal temp. of 155 and it needed another 10 minutes in the oven; roast was moist and everyone loved it. UPDATE: Since my first review I have now doubled the gravy/sauce because everyone loves it. Also, 1/2 way through the cooking I added some chicken stock to the pan so the drippings did not burn or stick to the pan; this make it very easy to scrape the pan for the gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
97 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Orange, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2004
This recipe was a total hit at my Christmas Eve dinner. My Grandfather-in-law, who is a self proclaimed food expert said that this has renewed his faith in roasted meats! :) All the stuffing and herbs really permiated through the meat and it was simply outstanding! It was also so simple to make! It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2004
WOW, this was easy to make and tasted WONDERFUL! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2004
This was a fairly easy, tasty recipe. If you like rosemary, I would use quite a bit more - I didn't think the flavor came through nearly enough. Other than that, it was as described!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Grayslake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2004
This went over great for Christmas dinner. It was fairly easy and looked delicious. I substituted dried figs for the apricots to avoid sulfites and that worked well. I think it would have been great with just the garlic and cranberries too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2005
Absolutely delicious and easy to make. Next time I will increase the amount of apricots, cranberries and roasted garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2005
I had never cooked a port roast before, but tried this for the holidays. It was a big hit, and the leftovers were far better than turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2005
This was sooo good. I made this for a special dinner. I had over my son's future wife's parents for the first time, just days before the wedding. It was such a big hit. Her mother left with the recipe in hand. She could not get over how good it was. I also shared the left overs with our neighbor and she also requested the recipe! I added extra cranberries because I like them so much and I think they go great with pork. I will be making this for every holiday I can and then some. Thanks for sharing such a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Bay, Alabama, USA
Living In: Waukegan, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2005
this recipe is fantastic!!! my family loved it for easter dinner.. very simple to make>
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2005
Wow, this is a keeper! I messed up the recipe a bit (carelessness in reading the directions), butit still came out perfect. I was impressed with how tender and moist the pork was - my pork usually comes out dry! This is so easy to make, but results in an impressive presentation (one guest said it looked like something from a magazine).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Herb Roasted Pork

See how to make sage-rubbed roasted pork with a tangy glaze.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Roasted Pork Loin

See how to make a succulent, fragrant pork roast with garlic and rosemary.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States