Rosemary-Scented Pork Loin Stuffed With Roasted Garlic, Dried Apricots and Cranberries and Port Wine Pan Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2004
Thought I would try something different than turkey for Thanksgiving...WOW! This recipe was great and easy to prepare. The sauce with port wine was gone before I knew what happened. I took the roast to an internal temp. of 155 and it needed another 10 minutes in the oven; roast was moist and everyone loved it. UPDATE: Since my first review I have now doubled the gravy/sauce because everyone loves it. Also, 1/2 way through the cooking I added some chicken stock to the pan so the drippings did not burn or stick to the pan; this make it very easy to scrape the pan for the gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
97 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Orange, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2004
This recipe was a total hit at my Christmas Eve dinner. My Grandfather-in-law, who is a self proclaimed food expert said that this has renewed his faith in roasted meats! :) All the stuffing and herbs really permiated through the meat and it was simply outstanding! It was also so simple to make! It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2004
WOW, this was easy to make and tasted WONDERFUL! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2004
This was a fairly easy, tasty recipe. If you like rosemary, I would use quite a bit more - I didn't think the flavor came through nearly enough. Other than that, it was as described!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Grayslake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2004
This went over great for Christmas dinner. It was fairly easy and looked delicious. I substituted dried figs for the apricots to avoid sulfites and that worked well. I think it would have been great with just the garlic and cranberries too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2005
Absolutely delicious and easy to make. Next time I will increase the amount of apricots, cranberries and roasted garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2005
I had never cooked a port roast before, but tried this for the holidays. It was a big hit, and the leftovers were far better than turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2005
This was sooo good. I made this for a special dinner. I had over my son's future wife's parents for the first time, just days before the wedding. It was such a big hit. Her mother left with the recipe in hand. She could not get over how good it was. I also shared the left overs with our neighbor and she also requested the recipe! I added extra cranberries because I like them so much and I think they go great with pork. I will be making this for every holiday I can and then some. Thanks for sharing such a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Bay, Alabama, USA
Living In: Waukegan, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2005
this recipe is fantastic!!! my family loved it for easter dinner.. very simple to make>
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2005
Wow, this is a keeper! I messed up the recipe a bit (carelessness in reading the directions), butit still came out perfect. I was impressed with how tender and moist the pork was - my pork usually comes out dry! This is so easy to make, but results in an impressive presentation (one guest said it looked like something from a magazine).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Herb Roasted Pork

See how to make sage-rubbed roasted pork with a tangy glaze.

Roast Pork with Blueberry Port Sauce

Tender roasted pork shoulder with a sensational port and blueberry sauce.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States