Rosemary-Scented Pork Loin Stuffed With Roasted Garlic, Dried Apricots and Cranberries and Port Wine Pan Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Muskego, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
This was awesome! A huge hit at Christmas. Don't skip the sauce - it makes this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
This was a good recipe. I did take advice and stuffed it with apples. I also did not brown on stove I glazed it with apricot preserve and roasted it at 350 for about two hours and let it rest for 30 min. Will make again. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
Made this for dinner tonight. I only used a 3lb roast but still used all of the garlic. I chopped the roasted garlic up along with the apricots to make it easier to stuff and to insure everyone got some of each ingredient in the stuffing. I did not have Port so used regular red wine but it still came out great. I will totally make this again when company comes to dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
My guests raved about this exceptional way of presenting pork. No changes needed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
Beautiful, Delicious..........great for a crowd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katswirlz
Home Town: Southgate, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dearborn, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
I just made this over the weekend. It was very tasty & moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
Fantastic flavors - I omitted the dried apricots and cranberries. I used apricot jelly in place of apple jelly. My family loved this meal. I believe in the low & slow method for cooking meats. The meat just turns out more tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimmy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Escondido, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Wonderful and easy. Came out so elegant. I had an 8 pound roast and having concerns that the ends would be overdone before the center was cooked I cut it in half and prepared 2 separate roasts. I had 16 people for dinner. I stuffed it with the dried cranberries, roasted whole garlic & oil and dried apricots (whole). I could not get fresh rosemary so I used dried. Salt & pepper inside and out and brushed oil over the outside. I was concerned that the 250 temp was too low so I just roasted it at 350 for about 2 to 2 1/2/ hours. I couldn't find apple jelly so I used apricot. I did double the gravy recipe. It was very good with the port wine and the pan drippings. I really liked cooking it on the cookie sheet as it allowed all the sides of the roast to brown. All of my guests raved about the dinner. One of my guests was a Chef and he couldn't stop talking about it. Easy, wonderful and impressive. I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
This recipe is incredible. I made it for New Year's dinner and it got rave reviews. The sauce with the port is so good, you could eat it with a spoon. We are having leftovers tonight, but since there wasn't a lot of leftover pork loin, I'm going to fix a pork tenderloin that I have in the freezer. I'm going to fix it the same way, and make extra sauce. This makes a beautiful presentation. I would make this for family OR the President of the United States! It is truly impressive! It is absolutely delicious and not at all hard to make. Just takes a little time...but boy, is it worth it if you want to impress people!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blossom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Newport News, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Herb Roasted Pork

See how to make sage-rubbed roasted pork with a tangy glaze.

Roast Pork with Blueberry Port Sauce

Tender roasted pork shoulder with a sensational port and blueberry sauce.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States