Rosemary-Scented Pork Loin Stuffed With Roasted Garlic, Dried Apricots and Cranberries and Port Wine Pan Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
I made this for Christmas. Wow! What a hit! Didn't manage to make the sauce, but followed the rest of the recipe to a T. The perfect thing if you're looking for something a little different, but special. THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Warrensburg, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
This was delicious, the pork was tender and juicy and had great flavor. I have to say though I was not impressed with the port wine sauce. No one at the table touched it, not sure what I did wrong with that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHERA1088

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
I tried this for the first time with a houseful of people. I had to increase the oven temp because I didn't allow myself enough time to cook. After an hour, I turned the oven up to 400 and just checked it every once in a while. The color was wonderful and the port wine sauce was amazing. I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spring Hill, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
Awesome recipes, simple & delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MariaD

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by L0V2CO0K
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Absolutely Wonderful...I changed it only slightly by putting the roast in the crock pot all day(while at work) and came home and did the rest of the directions where you stick the roast in at 400 degrees! Turned out great...BTW I added sauteed mushrooms to the port sauce...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
Tasty. Definitely double the sauce. I used raisins as well. Substituted hard apple cider for the chicken broth. Used dried rosemary. Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Delicous!!! I would make this again and again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
This was awesome. I didn't do exactly as written. I used garlic powder instead of 16 cloves garlic. I did 3 slits instead of just one. I used Riesling instead of port. I will not go out and buy ingredients when i have perfectly good substitutes. I did this on a 2.5 lb roast too rather than a 8lb. We had seconds and thirds! I served with white rice this was so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie Daus

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pompey, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
This was the BEST ever pork loin roast I ever cooked. I did substitute apricot preserves for the apply jelly--only because I could not find the apple jelly. My guests RAVED over this "over the top--restaurant quality"--meal. Absoultely delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Made this Pork Loin recipe for the first time for a New Year's Eve Party. Everyone LOVED it! The fresh rosemary scent was wonderful and the taste was delicious. I will make it many more times :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Herb Roasted Pork

See how to make sage-rubbed roasted pork with a tangy glaze.

Roast Pork with Blueberry Port Sauce

Tender roasted pork shoulder with a sensational port and blueberry sauce.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States