Rosemary-Scented Pork Loin Stuffed With Roasted Garlic, Dried Apricots and Cranberries and Port Wine Pan Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Scubasyl
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
Delicious and absolutely beautiful. The first time I made it was for Christmas dinner and it was as good as I thought it would be, just as written! Next time I may thicken the sauce a bit more so you can slurp up every drop. Thanks for sharing this recipe. All my guests raved and took pictures!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
My husband and son made this for our large family Christmas gathering. It was done exactly as written (although I wouldn't call it no-fuss--it took a good 2 hours to prepare) but, boy, was it incredibly good. I'm usually not a fan of boneless pork loin because, for me, it's always turned out dry. But with this recipe the meat was incredibly moist and tender and was perfectly complemented by the filling. The whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by redcop

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
We made this for Christmas Eve and it was loved by all- even the kids! Not a lot of leftovers with this dish. We will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
This was so awesome! Fantastic and such a beautiful presentation! Outstanding pork roast recipe! Raves all around my table! Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
This recipe came our GREAT! We ate it for Christmas dinner and my family raved about it. I chopped my apricots into fourths, chopped my garlic after I browned, and used a hard apple cider in place of the chicken broth (because we had it on hand) it but other than that I pretty much followed the recipe to a T. The port sauce was great with the pork as well. I did use a 4 1/2 pound roast so I adjusted the cooking time and ratios accordingly and had no issues. Definitely pour broth or cider in the bottom of the pan when cooking because the pork will not give off a ton of drippings and you need the liquid for the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mama411

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Followed recipe exactly, it was excellent. Tender, delicious. Made a nice Christmas dinner main dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
Awesome recipe with the ingredients listed. Cut the size down unless you are cooking for a big dinner party. I used a 4 pound loin roast and served 4 with plenty of leftovers. Don't skimp on the garlic, as the jelly & apricots add a nice bit of sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
Very good! It came out more tender than any other I have tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
This was amazing! I cheated and didn't do the whole garlic cloves, just added minced garlic to the cavity. Be sure and chop the rosemary up some before adding it. I didn't have cranberries on hand, so I didn't add them - having just apricots was still fabulous! I used cherry preserves instead of apple jelly (not a big apple jelly fan). I served this with broccoli-cheese-rice casserole and steamed spinach. Wow! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
oo lalala this meal was delish! Made this for xmas eve dinner and the scent of rosemary and garlic wafting from the meat was heavenly. The only thing I did different was to sear the loin before roasting. The outer layer was crisp while the inside was tender and juicy. All of my guests went for seconds and thirds. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Susan O

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Clara, California, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Herb Roasted Pork

See how to make sage-rubbed roasted pork with a tangy glaze.

Roast Pork with Blueberry Port Sauce

Tender roasted pork shoulder with a sensational port and blueberry sauce.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States