Rosemary-Scented Pork Loin Stuffed With Roasted Garlic, Dried Apricots and Cranberries and Port Wine Pan Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
I wanted to try this before I served it to company. I added fresh baby spinach to the stuffing. It was great! And the sliced roast looked beautiful with all the colors. Very easy to make just a lot of steps. It was a big hit. I made a 4lb roast to serve 4 grown men and its almost gone! The port wine sauce was amazing and a perfect accent to this roast. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
Made this without the port sauce (because we had no pan drippings), and it was still delicious! Loved the combination of sweet and savory flavors. I used apple butter instead of apple jelly because I had it on hand, and it was a very rich flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hawthorne, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
Surprised we loved this so much as not usually a pork loin fan - it was fantastic! Will definitely try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
This loin was the best I have ever made, and I've made a lot over the years. Just followed the recipe exactly except for cooking time and it turned out wonderful. Took it out of the oven at 140 then put it under the broiler to brown. PERFECT after resting for 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Batesville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Denison, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
I made this for Easter dinner and it turned out pretty well. I followed the recipe exactly, and it looked stunning on the table. A few of my dinner guests actually gasped when I brought it out. Score! While I and my guests enjoyed this, I felt like it was lacking slightly. I used a 6.25 pork loin (almost 2 pounds smaller than the recipe called for) and even so, the stuffing was really wimpy. You could barely tell it was stuffed, which was part of the appeal. I think the stuffing needs to be maybe even tripled or quadrupaled to be adequate, but that might be too much fruit. I want to try the pocket stuffing method again (EASY AND BRILLIANT!!!) but maybe with something like a wildrice, mushroom, and sausage stuffing. The port gravy was also good, but unlike any gravy I've ever tried. It was a bit sweet and salty for my taste. I appreciate this recipe for getting me to think/ cook outside the box though, and I will follow it again, except use a different, more substantial stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jstorment

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
FABULOUS! Would be a show-stopper for company! I reduced the recipe for a 2 lb pork tenderloin, and next time, would cut the apricots in half because they were sticking out a bit with such a smaller "roll" of meat. I may try to cook this in a crock pot next time as well too...anyone have a guess as to how long that would take?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
This recipe is a keeper! delicious!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
I made this roast for dinner last night and it was fabulous. The only thing I would change is not line the pan with foil, because I did not have any crusty bits in the pan. I would give it 5 stars. Ann
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Just like the Swedish make this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana Naas
Living In: Ione, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scubasyl
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
Delicious and absolutely beautiful. The first time I made it was for Christmas dinner and it was as good as I thought it would be, just as written! Next time I may thicken the sauce a bit more so you can slurp up every drop. Thanks for sharing this recipe. All my guests raved and took pictures!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Herb Roasted Pork

See how to make sage-rubbed roasted pork with a tangy glaze.

Roast Pork with Blueberry Port Sauce

Tender roasted pork shoulder with a sensational port and blueberry sauce.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States