Rosemary-Scented Pork Loin Stuffed With Roasted Garlic, Dried Apricots and Cranberries and Port Wine Pan Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
This dish was fantastic. I changed it quite a bit to fit what i had, but it came out perfectly. The dried fruit in the middle adds so much. The gravy is also superb. I roasted sweet potatoes with it and garlic green beans. Just a wonderful dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2007
This was so good. I served it for friends and they were so impressed which made it even taste better to me. The leftovers were good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb Kolterman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Onaga, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2007
This recipe was better as leftovers when the flavors were able to meld. I used 15 cloves of garlic, chopped apricots/apples/cranberries, and hardly any rosemary (it's just too overpowering). This recipe has great potential. I will make it again - but I highly recommend skipping the apricots, and shredding the apple and double the roasted garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TORA.V

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Sugar Land, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2007
I've made this a couple of times, the last time was at Christmas for a large dinner party. Looks great, tastes better. I cook it on the grill using a disposable aluminum pan. As it cooks, add a little water to the pan if the pan starts to dry out. You need a meat thermometer to tell when it's done, cooking times aren't very reliable when grilling in Syracuse in winter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2007
This pork loin roast was served at my Christmas Dinner party and turned out beautifully. The meat was moist and the apricots and cranberries gave it a refreshing citrus kick! Not only was this reciepe easy but it looked very gourmet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lulu

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Campbell, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2007
I could not find apple jelly at my supermarket so I substituted with plum jam. Quite good. To save time, I also chopped together the apricots and cranberries and mixed in the seasonings and herbs before stuffing it in the pork. Delicious and attractive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
I used wooden skewers to keep it tied up since I didn't have any appropriate string to use. It worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Indiana, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2007
A very yummy roast with beautiful presentation. I doubled up on stuffing ingredients and everyone loved it. I'll be serving this again. The slow oven that gave some reviewers concern is the whole reason this becomes a moist, but beautifully browned roast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
The filling was a little dry, but the whole thing was WONDERFUL for Christmas dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kingsland, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2007
I did this for friends for our Christmas day dinner and it was a huge hit. I changed a couple of things only because of the ingredients I had on hand- I substituted one chopped fresh gannie smith apple for the apricots. I placed slices of hickory bacon at an angle across the stuffed loin before I cooked it (I've found that the bacon keeps the pork moist and helps to make a great presentation before sliced). My friends were telling others about how good it was at new years so I think it was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wannabechef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bertram, Texas, USA
Living In: Spicewood, Texas, USA

Displaying results 131-140 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Herb Roasted Pork

See how to make sage-rubbed roasted pork with a tangy glaze.

Roast Pork with Blueberry Port Sauce

Tender roasted pork shoulder with a sensational port and blueberry sauce.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States