Rosemary-Scented Pork Loin Stuffed With Roasted Garlic, Dried Apricots and Cranberries and Port Wine Pan Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
Not really a rosemary fan, but this recipe just sounded too good to pass up. I think it's normal for pork, but my roast was kind of dry. I substituted red cooking wine for the port so I cannot testify to what the sauce might have tasted like (our's was tasty), and I only had cinnamon apple jelly on hand, though really, no one could taste the cinnamon (the giveaway was the coloring-the jelly was red and that made the whole roast pink! lol) Overall, I definitely plan to play around with it and give it another shot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burnsville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
Made this for Christmas Eve dinner for 20+ people...everyone raved! Didn't change a thing but cooked it a tad longer than suggested. Thanks for another hit dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
This was lovely. The scent, taste and presentation were perfect! I cooked at the temp. stated and had no problems. Even my non-meat eating husband thought it was beautiful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
This was delicious. I did double the sauce recipe as suggested and I did not strain out the bits when I made the sauce also suggested. This recipe did not come in under $25 as someone said because I did buy hormone-free pork and that is a bit costly. Nonetheless, it was not dry and the stuffing is delicious and not heavy like traditional stuffing with bread - will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
This was WONDERFUL!! Prepared this easy and ELEGANT dish for our annual Christmas eve dinner for 19 and made the recipe as is. Everyone loved it and said it was our best christmas eve dinner yet!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jjreid95

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
I made this recipe on Sat for a dinner party for 8 people. It turned out wonderful. Moist and tender. I had a 5 pound roast and I roasted it for 35 minutes on 250 degrees and I was so worried it wasn't cooking I turned it up to 350 and it reached 150 degrees in another 35 minutes. I took it out and tented it and let it stay in a warming oven while we had our salad .I should have stuck to the plan , I'm sure it would have worked perfectly ...I'll try again when its just family. Anyway it was wonderful and the flavours were perfect!! Even though it had to wait for 30 min on warm it was fine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
I am planning on making this dish for a Christmas dinner gathering. I have read all the reviews and if you brine any meat you will never have to worry about dryness. I will take all the reviews and create my own version and will return to post mine..Happy Holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FELINE3X

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Perth Amboy, New Jersey, USA
Living In: South River, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2007
This was wonderful, and not hard to make, despite the long name.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Atlantic, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2007
This was good--I swapped the apricots for apricot jam and apple jelly for real diced apples. I also used a pork shoulder instead but it was very good, nice flavors. The only suggestion is to not put the jelly glaze on until the last 1/2 hour because it burns on the pan pretty badly (because of the sugar).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2007
I made this last Christmas for my family and got rave reviews. As I was cooking it early to take to Christmas lunch I didn't do the glaze and just had a traditional crackling instead. Wrapped it well in foil and it had the standing time in the car on the way to Mum's. It was just nicely warm for lunch, moist and flavoursome, with excellent crackling. The rosemary/cranberry combination was really good - a nice change from the usual apricot/prune stuffing. I will definitely make this again. With thanks from Sydney, Australia.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Herb Roasted Pork

See how to make sage-rubbed roasted pork with a tangy glaze.

Roast Pork with Blueberry Port Sauce

Tender roasted pork shoulder with a sensational port and blueberry sauce.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States