Rosemary-Scented Pork Loin Stuffed With Roasted Garlic, Dried Apricots and Cranberries and Port Wine Pan Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2008
This was an instant hit. I made this for Thanksgiving and have made it for another family dinner and everyone raved about it! Declicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garland, Texas, USA
Living In: Norwood, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
I used this recipe for Christmas dinner and it was a hit. The pork loin was ultra tender and the apricots and cranberries infused the meat with a hint of sweet flavor that was not overwhelming. Don't let the long name scare you because the recipe is overall very simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristi Boughter

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
Good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
This meal was amazing! I served it for Christmas dinner for 6 and everyone was raving for the next two days. It was so tender and juicy. My husband even made the comment, "how can it still be juicy as leftovers?!?!?" I used pears rather than apricots and the flavor was sensational. I used two three pound pork loins with the same amount of stuffing for the inside. I also doubled the wine sauce and it tasted delicious - the perfect topping. The suggested sides were all a hit and it was all fairly easy to prepare. Thanks for all your rave reviews, I agree it really is "the Best!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
Not really a rosemary fan, but this recipe just sounded too good to pass up. I think it's normal for pork, but my roast was kind of dry. I substituted red cooking wine for the port so I cannot testify to what the sauce might have tasted like (our's was tasty), and I only had cinnamon apple jelly on hand, though really, no one could taste the cinnamon (the giveaway was the coloring-the jelly was red and that made the whole roast pink! lol) Overall, I definitely plan to play around with it and give it another shot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burnsville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
Made this for Christmas Eve dinner for 20+ people...everyone raved! Didn't change a thing but cooked it a tad longer than suggested. Thanks for another hit dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
This was lovely. The scent, taste and presentation were perfect! I cooked at the temp. stated and had no problems. Even my non-meat eating husband thought it was beautiful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
This was delicious. I did double the sauce recipe as suggested and I did not strain out the bits when I made the sauce also suggested. This recipe did not come in under $25 as someone said because I did buy hormone-free pork and that is a bit costly. Nonetheless, it was not dry and the stuffing is delicious and not heavy like traditional stuffing with bread - will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
This was WONDERFUL!! Prepared this easy and ELEGANT dish for our annual Christmas eve dinner for 19 and made the recipe as is. Everyone loved it and said it was our best christmas eve dinner yet!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Iantosca Reid

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
I made this recipe on Sat for a dinner party for 8 people. It turned out wonderful. Moist and tender. I had a 5 pound roast and I roasted it for 35 minutes on 250 degrees and I was so worried it wasn't cooking I turned it up to 350 and it reached 150 degrees in another 35 minutes. I took it out and tented it and let it stay in a warming oven while we had our salad .I should have stuck to the plan , I'm sure it would have worked perfectly ...I'll try again when its just family. Anyway it was wonderful and the flavours were perfect!! Even though it had to wait for 30 min on warm it was fine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Herb Roasted Pork

See how to make sage-rubbed roasted pork with a tangy glaze.

Roast Pork with Blueberry Port Sauce

Tender roasted pork shoulder with a sensational port and blueberry sauce.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States