Rosemary-Scented Pork Loin Stuffed With Roasted Garlic, Dried Apricots and Cranberries and Port Wine Pan Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
I made this for Thanksgiving this year and it was so delicious. Everyone loved it, especially the port wine sauce. It seems a little daunting at first but once you start, it is really easy. I highly recommend it in lieu of boring turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
This is an excellent recipe. Easy and very impressive to serve. I was generous with the olive oil. Dried rosemary is fine to use though I used less than the 3 T. calleld for of fresh rosemary. After I covered it with the extra oil, apple jelly, garlic and rosemary, I baked it, but did not finish the recipe with the wine, etc. People were very impressed with this(The reciped was increased to served a party of 35).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunkirk, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
Was wonderful, gave it 4 stars because it was a tad dry. Not sure why, I did baste a few times....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2008
This turned out gorgeous and delicious! I went to 4 different stores looking for apple jelly and ended up using grape jelly instead since I thought it would go well with the port...and I was right! I didn't get any drippings either, just some burnt stuff. I did cook it on a rack. Next time I will spray the bottom of my pan with PAM and add some liquid to the bottom of the pan. It went perfect with the Syrah tasting we did that night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WINELOVER813

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Porter Ranch, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
Get up and Dance! My 5 year old nephew, who can be a picky eater, exclaimed.."This meat is good! It makes me want to get up and dance!" Have made it several times and it's the most requested from friends for special occasions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2008
This recipe was good. I substituted apricots for dried pears and used all the other original ingredients. It was a bit too sweet for my taste. I probably would not make this again. It was a good recipe, but I was the only one of my bunch that liked the sweet with the pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carissa R.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2008
This was an instant hit. I made this for Thanksgiving and have made it for another family dinner and everyone raved about it! Declicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garland, Texas, USA
Living In: Norwood, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
I used this recipe for Christmas dinner and it was a hit. The pork loin was ultra tender and the apricots and cranberries infused the meat with a hint of sweet flavor that was not overwhelming. Don't let the long name scare you because the recipe is overall very simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
Good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
This meal was amazing! I served it for Christmas dinner for 6 and everyone was raving for the next two days. It was so tender and juicy. My husband even made the comment, "how can it still be juicy as leftovers?!?!?" I used pears rather than apricots and the flavor was sensational. I used two three pound pork loins with the same amount of stuffing for the inside. I also doubled the wine sauce and it tasted delicious - the perfect topping. The suggested sides were all a hit and it was all fairly easy to prepare. Thanks for all your rave reviews, I agree it really is "the Best!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Herb Roasted Pork

See how to make sage-rubbed roasted pork with a tangy glaze.

Roast Pork with Blueberry Port Sauce

Tender roasted pork shoulder with a sensational port and blueberry sauce.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States