Rosemary-Scented Pork Loin Stuffed With Roasted Garlic, Dried Apricots and Cranberries and Port Wine Pan Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
I made this tonight with the following changes. I used apple butter because that's what I had on hand. I stuffed the roast with 3 chopped cloves of garlic and 1/8 cup of finely chopped fresh rosemary, 1/4 cup of dried cranberries and 1/4 cup of dried Montmorency cherries. I added cup up potatoes and onions to the pan and roasted everything in a 350 degree oven for 1 1/2 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Summerfield, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
We switched up the jellies a bit according to what we had --delicious and the leftovers made great croquettes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Easy for big groups. Very moist and flavorful. I cooked 2 large roasts @275 then up to 400--took about 2 hrs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
I made it for a regular weeknight meal (scaled down). I followed the recommendations of others to roast at 350 and finish at 400, which was great. The pork came out tender and flavorful, but the filing, which is the whole point of this recipe, was disjointed. You either got garlic OR apricot OR Cranberry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
I do a quicker version of this too. Cut slits in roast, cook the garlic in oil, fill slits in meat with dried cranberries, add the oil in slits and all over. Salt the outside heavily, add the broth in the pan and cook low and slow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Wow!I made this for company (taking a chance) but it was loved by everyone. I bought a 5 lb. loin roast for 6 people, but had way too much left over and we've eaten pork for 4 days now. I didn't use the juices left as it seemed a bit too fruity, so I just doctored up a package of pork gravy and it went well with the mashed potatoes. I will be sure to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
I wanted to try this before I served it to company. I added fresh baby spinach to the stuffing. It was great! And the sliced roast looked beautiful with all the colors. Very easy to make just a lot of steps. It was a big hit. I made a 4lb roast to serve 4 grown men and its almost gone! The port wine sauce was amazing and a perfect accent to this roast. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
Made this without the port sauce (because we had no pan drippings), and it was still delicious! Loved the combination of sweet and savory flavors. I used apple butter instead of apple jelly because I had it on hand, and it was a very rich flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hawthorne, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
Surprised we loved this so much as not usually a pork loin fan - it was fantastic! Will definitely try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
This loin was the best I have ever made, and I've made a lot over the years. Just followed the recipe exactly except for cooking time and it turned out wonderful. Took it out of the oven at 140 then put it under the broiler to brown. PERFECT after resting for 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Batesville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Denison, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Herb Roasted Pork

See how to make sage-rubbed roasted pork with a tangy glaze.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Roasted Pork Loin

See how to make a succulent, fragrant pork roast with garlic and rosemary.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States