Rosemary-Scented Pork Loin Stuffed With Roasted Garlic, Dried Apricots and Cranberries and Port Wine Pan Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Woah was this a crowd pleaser! Had NONE left! It was tricky for me, I am a kitchen dabbeler, but it came out fantastic! The sauce from the drippings was divine! I wish I would have used more apricots, they were a divine find in the roast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Fantastic! I didn't have rosemary and just put in dried oregano, and replaced apple jam jelly with blackcurrant but it turned out equally good!!! Will do it again definitely!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
I followed direction exactly except I used raspberry jelly instead of apple as I dont have any apples. It doesnt matter because it came out DELICIOUS!!!! This is definitely one of my fav dish and that is saying alot since I am very picky! Will try again with apple jelly. Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sanavaorry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
FABULOUS!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CandysGlassesRock

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anoka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Blaine, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
Very good recipe. I would use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JessiCACA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alina
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
This was amazing! I changed it slightly by adding some walnuts inside the loin as well as the fruit. I also did not make the port wine sause and instead made a red wine reduction with cranberries. Unfortunately my sause turned out too sweet but otherwise everything was great! Small tip though I took out my pork at 130 degrees and let it rest. It was cooked to perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: North Miami Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
Didn't have Apple Jelly so substituted Apricot jam. Didn't have time to make the port sauce but there was plenty of Au Jus and meat was tender and juicy. Got rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
Excellent! Will make this again. Beautiful presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
Amazing recipe!!! The only thing I changed was using apricot jam instead of apple jelly because that's what I had on hand. So delicious and relatively easy to do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
this was absolutely delicious. my entire family (16) loved it. i will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

Related Videos

Herb Roasted Pork

See how to make sage-rubbed roasted pork with a tangy glaze.

Roast Pork with Blueberry Port Sauce

Tender roasted pork shoulder with a sensational port and blueberry sauce.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States