Rosemary-Scented Pork Loin Stuffed With Roasted Garlic, Dried Apricots and Cranberries and Port Wine Pan Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Oh my gosh ! This is the most delicious Roasted Pork dish that I have ever tasted ! And the presentation is beautiful. The family loved it ! Dont forget to buy the string to tie up the roast, so that you dont loose the stuffing, and helps keep the beautiful presentation shape. Make extra sauce, it will go quickly. After about an hour, I started intermittantly adding chicken broth to the dripping pan so that the dripping for the sauce would not burn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnySoCal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
love its very delisioso, my family and friends enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Exquisite! Served this @ a dinner party to rave reviews. The only change I made was to use 1 (250 ml) bottle of apple jelly which made enough sauce for basting & serving. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FARMERLOU1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glovertown, Newfoundland, Canada
Living In: Conception Bay South, Newfoundland, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
This was the 2nd year in a row I have made this for Xmas dinner and it is soo good and flavorful. I followed recipe to the tee except instead of using cornstarch to thicken the gravy, I used a little bit of flour. Be careful when adding the flour; make sure you use a whisk and keep it moving the whole time or else you will get lumps. It tastes even better the next day. We have been enjoying the leftovers. Will make again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Grove, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Clem
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
I made this for our Christmas Eve dinner two days ago, and what a success it was! I had found this recipe this past summer and decided to prepare this dish for our Christmas Eve dinner this year. I was looking for a new way of presenting a pork dish. Having been born in Cuba, I have been exposed to pork dishes for many, many years. Until I was 14 years old in 1968 and left the aforementioned country, pork was roasted over a pit on the ground, sometimes covered with banana leaves, other times with branches from the guava tree. On either case, it was quite delicious. This rosemary-scented pork dish just de-throned all the previous ones. I followed the recipe exactly as presented here. The only thing I did differently was that I doubled the sauce as suggested by several other members. It was a good thing I did. The gravy boat went around the table a few times and there was no gravy left when everything was said and done. Besides my wife and myself, there seven guests having dinner with us. The pork loin fed us all and there was enough for seconds. I will upload a photo of my attempt at this dish. This recipe is a keeper! Thank you very much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clem
Home Town: Hillsdale, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
I first made this Christmas 2008 for family... They loved it. I used apple and raisins instead of the apricot. To have enough room I put it in a hot grill after the initial cook time. This worked great and freed up the oven for other things. I made it again last season for 40 persons. Our neighborhood Progressive dinner is a formal event. A committee makes the food for all the main course homes. We followed the recipe except we added more gravy makings to have enough to send out to all. We took the loin out at 130 degrees and after a short rest, we sliced into servings. Then tied 8 servings togeather 5 times then wrapped in heavy foil and refrigerated. The next day we sent it out to the homes with the rest of the meal. After gathering for appitizers we split up and went to dinner. All the host/ hostess were very pleased. They just put it in a 250 degree oven until they returned from gathering for Appitizers. Pummped up the heat until loin was 150 degrees.....When we all gatherd again for Dessert the Pork loin was all they were talking about. When we were sending out invites this year I again had requests for last years main course recipe... I would say over 1/2 of the people asked for the recipe then or now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Woah was this a crowd pleaser! Had NONE left! It was tricky for me, I am a kitchen dabbeler, but it came out fantastic! The sauce from the drippings was divine! I wish I would have used more apricots, they were a divine find in the roast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Fantastic! I didn't have rosemary and just put in dried oregano, and replaced apple jam jelly with blackcurrant but it turned out equally good!!! Will do it again definitely!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
I followed direction exactly except I used raspberry jelly instead of apple as I dont have any apples. It doesnt matter because it came out DELICIOUS!!!! This is definitely one of my fav dish and that is saying alot since I am very picky! Will try again with apple jelly. Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sanavaorry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
FABULOUS!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CandysGlassesRock

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anoka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Blaine, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Herb Roasted Pork

See how to make sage-rubbed roasted pork with a tangy glaze.

Roast Pork with Blueberry Port Sauce

Tender roasted pork shoulder with a sensational port and blueberry sauce.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States