Rosemary-Scented Pork Loin Stuffed With Roasted Garlic, Dried Apricots and Cranberries and Port Wine Pan Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Excellent recipe. I doubled the stuffing and sauce as recommended and was happy I did! I made this for my Christmas dinner and everyone loved it! One tip, I put the loins on a rack on top of the jelly roll pan and put some chicken stock in the bottom of the pan because otherwise the apple jelly and pan drippings burn. Definitely try this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Absolutely Wonderful! Was made with Coconut Rice and Squash Casserole and salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
To save time, stuff nite before. A good trick - add some chicken stock to the bottom of the pan every twenty minutes or so & stir w/the drippings. It'll keep the bits from burning & you'll have plenty of "drippings" to make the sauce. Great when you want to double the sauce. Also, baste the roast each time you add the stock. It keeps it moist and flavorful :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nina
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
Broiling the top of the loin is key to making sure the fat/skin is crisp and not soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
OMG! You must make this. Best pork recipe I have ever had. I used a small 2.5 lb pork loin for 2 people and we have a little leftover. I used a meat thermometer and followed the instructions exactly - came out so moist and tender. I did add a little chicken broth to the bottom of the pan to loosen up the drippings and then used this when making the sauce and it was delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
most awesome pork loin dish...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
My wife and I went nuts with this recipe, we never change anything the first time we make something, and the only thing we've done since was try different fruits. excellent, this is a keeper and it's been well used around here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eatumup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bradford, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
Made the full 8 lb. recipe & quad-druppled the sauce. After letting it rest, I cut it in half & froze half the sauce & half the pork roast. This was incredible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brendini

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
I thought this recipe was OK. It seemed like more trouble than it was worth. It tasted almost identical to the Garlic and Rosemary Pork Roast I usually make but without the added chore of stuffing with cranberries, etc. I probably will not bother with this recipe again. Could probably get the effect of all this work with a simple apricot glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Davis

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
The pork came out tender and the sauce was a great compliment. I had to triple the cornstarch though, the pork was organic and produced a ton a drippings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Herb Roasted Pork

See how to make sage-rubbed roasted pork with a tangy glaze.

Roast Pork with Blueberry Port Sauce

Tender roasted pork shoulder with a sensational port and blueberry sauce.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States