Rosemary-Scented Pork Loin Stuffed With Roasted Garlic, Dried Apricots and Cranberries and Port Wine Pan Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
most awesome pork loin dish...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
My wife and I went nuts with this recipe, we never change anything the first time we make something, and the only thing we've done since was try different fruits. excellent, this is a keeper and it's been well used around here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eatumup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bradford, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
Made the full 8 lb. recipe & quad-druppled the sauce. After letting it rest, I cut it in half & froze half the sauce & half the pork roast. This was incredible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brendini

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
I thought this recipe was OK. It seemed like more trouble than it was worth. It tasted almost identical to the Garlic and Rosemary Pork Roast I usually make but without the added chore of stuffing with cranberries, etc. I probably will not bother with this recipe again. Could probably get the effect of all this work with a simple apricot glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Davis

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
The pork came out tender and the sauce was a great compliment. I had to triple the cornstarch though, the pork was organic and produced a ton a drippings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
I tried this recipe because it was rated so high AND I like Pam Anderson's recipes. Boy, am I glad I did. I halved the amount of pork I used because I was only cooking for 4 (and we still have lots of left over) but used the full amount of everything else (stuffing and sauce etc.) for the pork. It tasted soooooo good and I am not even a pork easter. I hardly cook pork because I cannot stand the smell of it but this tasted really good and I didn't notice the odor/smell I dislike of pork. I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Instead of the port wine sauce I made an apricot glaze to bake on top also reserving a little for post cooking sauce. I stuffed the pork roast with stuffing and diced up dried fruits. Wonderful taste! LOVE THUS RECIPE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
My husband was bringing the boss home for dinner and another fellow, i researched and went with this recepie, they LOVED it the sauce was Yumm., i made a 5# roast, there were 4 of us, n not much left... and they want my husband to bring whats left to work tomorrow for lunch! i served with Absulutley Delecious baked root vegetables from this site, and cucumber and olive appetizer... keep adding some broth to the pan as its cookin so the drippings dont burn...YUMMM, this is a keeper,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smidge

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Weirton, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Beautiful recipe. The slight addition I made was to add some chopped walnuts to the stuffing. Served with parsnips baked with maple syrup and paired with a lovely Pinot Noir. I might search next time for an intensified version of the port-based sauce. All in all, a very worthy alternative to standard holiday fare such as turkey, goose, duck or ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
It was ok. Really fruity. I thought it would be exotic and interesting, and I guess it was- but not something I'd do again. Noone touched the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KissTheChefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Herb Roasted Pork

See how to make sage-rubbed roasted pork with a tangy glaze.

Roast Pork with Blueberry Port Sauce

Tender roasted pork shoulder with a sensational port and blueberry sauce.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States