Rosemary-Scented Pork Loin Stuffed With Roasted Garlic, Dried Apricots and Cranberries and Port Wine Pan Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
This is a delicious recipe! My mom wanted me to find a recipe for pork loin, so I found this one and she made it. The pork was so moist and the sauce was delicious! The only problem is that the sauce started to burn early on, so I would recommend waiting to add the apple jelly mixture until later so it won't burn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ERINDENISE21

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Living In: Pleasant Grove, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
Very delicious and easy to make. Didn't calculate properly, so ended up with a LOT of left overs, but made a good sandwich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by food4fit

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
it was a lot of effort, but had a pretty good taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
My husband made this for our Sunday dinner and I have to say that this was not only beautiful, it was absolutely delicious--our picky kids even ate it! The pan sauce was divine and was a perfect compliment to the roast and the white rice we had on the side. Will DEFINITELY make again, thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janee'

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waco, Texas, USA
Living In: Georgetown, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
This was a huge hit! Delish! I don't make substitutions usually when trying things for the first time, but I didn't have any port, so I used sherry and it was great. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nette
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
I tried this, but used beef loin instead of pork. I used red wine in the dripping sauce. It turned out really great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
I halved the recipe and used a 4 lb loin roast and it certainly made plenty for my BF and I, with lots of leftovers. And considering the roast was les than 8 bucks the recipe definitely a keeper. I can totally see myself serving this to company. Next time I would probably mince and then saute the garlic as jrbaker suggested as the BF wasn't too crazy about the whole cloves. I also coarsely chopped the apricots. Although my roast was at room temp, it did take quite awhile longer than the recipe stated (and the time was for an 8 lb roast too) so just give yourself some extra time. The sauce was quite good though very sweet. I think next time I'd like to try it with a more traditonal pork gravy (maybe drippings, chicken stock, white wine and some herbs).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PrincessJenna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Upton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
My family is not big on other meats other than venison but they loved this loin roast. I didn't have the port wine but just used white cooking wine might make a difference but none the less it was a hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
Great tasting roast. Easy to prep. Make sure roast is at room temp before putting in oven. Cooking times were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
My family and I loved this recipe. It was so easy to make, flavorful and beautiful. It was definitely the highlight of our Christmas dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Herb Roasted Pork

See how to make sage-rubbed roasted pork with a tangy glaze.

Roast Pork with Blueberry Port Sauce

Tender roasted pork shoulder with a sensational port and blueberry sauce.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States