Rosemary Roasted Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2007
I used this recipe for Thanksgiving (of course)and it turned out wonderfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2007
This turkey is the most delicious and moist turkey I have every had. Don't stuff it, whatever you do, it takes away the moisture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gail
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2007
This recipe was great. I had never roasted a turkey in my life and everyone raved about it on Christmas Eve. The photograph is mine - so you can see it turned out great. Moist too - yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Maun, North-West, Botswana

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2007
I used this Turkey recipe for Christmas this past year. It turned out to be a huge hit. The herbs give this such a wonderful flavor and it looks great too. I cooked my turkey in an oven bag and it worked fine with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PERKY2000

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
I have made this turkey 4 years in a row. My husband and I only made a few changes. First, we cover for 2 hours then cook uncovered the last 2. We also double the ingredients and place under the skin, on top and in the cavity. This adds a nice rosemary flavor to the stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
Absolutely wonderful bird. The flavor is perfect! It made for some very, very happy Turkey sandwiches too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2006
Welcome to my new turkey recipe! This is it, I think, for the rest of my life. It's so fresh, and makes GREAT gravy. One added thing I always do....use carrots and leeks instead of a rack for the turkey - then, when you go to make the gravy, make sure you push the carrots and leeks through a sieve to add all that goodness into the pot. It's really the best possible gravy you could ever have!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
We bought a fresh turkey and used this rub - only I used 1 tablespoon of dried rosemary and 1 tablespoon of dried basil and cut the garlic to 2 Tablespoons. we also stuffed the turkey with sausage and sage stuffing. It was the best turkey we have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2006
this was my first attempt at roasting a turkey, and I was really happy with how easy it was. the garlic and herbs made the turkey flavorful and made the house smell nice too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2006
Good, but I thought the seasonings would have given the turkey more flavor than they did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Georgetown, Delaware, USA
Living In: Vienna, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rosemary Roasted Turkey

A moist, flavorful roast turkey rubbed with olive oil, garlic, and fresh herbs.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Tiffany's Herb Roasted Turkey

See how to roast a moist, tender turkey the mess-free way.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States