Rosemary Roasted Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
I used this last year and it turned out so great! I am looking forward to using it again this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
I've made this turkey twice. The first time exact to the recipe and found that I was right in my first thoughts that a turkey should always be brined. The brine consisted of 1/2 cup of kosher salt per gal of water and threw in some fresh basil and rosemary and several crushed cloves of garlic. I let soak in the brine overnight. I also tripled the herbs and garlic used melted butter instead of olive oil the second time and rubbed inside the cavity, under and on the skin. used an electronic thermometer and cooked to 175 degrees and let it sit till temp came up to 185 degrees. This way never any mistakes about under or overcooking and works no matter the size of the turkey. everyone said it was the best turkey they ever had and begged for the recipe. think it will also work well without the herbs and garlic in the brine since rub in the cavity and under and on the skin, will try that next time I make this turkey. Remember, for the moistest turkey, "ALWAYS BRINE!!!!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
I been using this recipes along with the Apple Brine (night before) for 4 years. My family loves it! Turkey is always moist and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
Made a fantastic turkey for Thanksgiving; very moist and flavourful. Also used this as a marinade for lamb shoulder (let it sit for a few days wrapped up in foil), and it turned out excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Bamberg, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
Delicious recipe as is. No changes necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
Great flavor, very tender and moist. I also prepared the oil the night before and added a little more water to pan when cooking. My kitchen smelled heavenly. Not ususally a big fan of turkey but this is a keeper. Leftovers were made into delicious turkey dumplings next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
The seasoning was perfect, but you don't need anywhere close to 3/4 cup of olive oil. I baked this in a bag breast down for 3 hours (25 lb turkey) and then turned over breast up for another hour. It came out very tender and juicy. The herbs and garlic really made this bird extra special. I'll be using this recipe again next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
I've tried several methods for roasting turkey over the years (cooking bags, rubbing with butter or oil, using different herbs and seasonings) but this was by far the best. My search for the perfect Thanksgiving turkey recipe is over. Everyone at the table loved it. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cecefltrn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
I tried this recipe last year and it was a hit! This is the most delicious turkey recipe I've ever tried. It comes out so moist all through the bird that after baking it, the meat just falls right off the bone. The flavor is exquisite if you are a rosemary/garlic lover. This is a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Sharrow

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ringwood, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Vero Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by michellej
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
I used a turkey breast to make sandwiches for lunches for the week..little did I know it was going to be better than any deli turkey I have ever had. With turkey breast at $7.00 and up at the deli..wow! I bought the 6 lb. turkey breast on sale for 6 bucks and we had gourmet sammies all week. Very delicious recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michellej
Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rosemary Roasted Turkey

A moist, flavorful roast turkey rubbed with olive oil, garlic, and fresh herbs.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Tiffany's Herb Roasted Turkey

See how to roast a moist, tender turkey the mess-free way.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States