Rosemary Roasted Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by pressurecook
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
Absolutely wonderful for even just a half turkey breast! Homegrown rosemary and basil just put this recipe at the top! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pressurecook

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
Delicious turkey. I have made this using chicken, which I think I like better. Only downside of this recipe is that the drippings are mostly olive oil based and a good gravy could not be made. We love gravy with homemade dressing and this was a challenge. Our 12 1/2 lb. turkey was done in 2 1/2 hours and I let in rest for 30 minutes. Very moist and perfectly cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Cocoa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
Best turkey ever! This will be our new Thanksgiving turkey from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stockholm, Stockholms, Sweden
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Flavour was great however next time I certainly will not use the full of amount of olive oil - I'll use 1/4 cup of it and the rest broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marilyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dryden, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ridgecrest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
I tried this for Christmas. I used large chicked breasts and they were so moist. My mother loved it. She commented that the house smelled so good. This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Bradford

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orono, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
This was the best and moistest turkey - family loved it - even the non-turkey people!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Phillipini

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
A very flavorful way to make a Turkey. It was tender and moist and my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
It come out perfect, everyone loved it! I'm using this recipe every thanksgiving from now on
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
Wonderful, best turkey I have made (out of the 5 Thanksgivings I have been in charge of)! I made this for a Thanksgiving get together in Switzerland and everyone loved this turkey. I soaked the bird in brine overnight, put and apple, garlic, celery and carrot in the cavity but followed the rest of this recipe exactly. Made for wonderful breast meat and excellent gravy. This is how I will be making turkey dinners from now on. Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Luxemburg, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mankato, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
my husband made this on thanksgiving it came out very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Rosemary Roasted Turkey

A moist, flavorful roast turkey rubbed with olive oil, garlic, and fresh herbs.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Tiffany's Herb Roasted Turkey

See how to roast a moist, tender turkey the mess-free way.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States