Rosemary Roasted Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
I made this for two years in a row for Thanksgiving. I cook my turkey in a roasting bag and use this to season it, and it is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MomofTynTrev

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
This was fine if you like turkey that's pretending to be red meat. I will personally go with parsley, sage and thyme next time. My hubby said, "It just doesn't taste very turkey-y."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
This turkey turned out amazing! I followed the directions exactly and it came out perfect! Moist an full of flavor. It was a hit with my family. I will definately make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
This was soooo good! Made it for the 1st time this Thanksgiving and it was a hit! The only thing I did different was add lemon. This will be my turkey recipe going forward...Thank you for posting it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carmen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
WOW! This was the moistest turkey we've ever had. Amazing, and the rosemary made it a super yummy gravy! Although the turkey was so moist it didn't need gravey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
I made this recipe last year & it was my first time making a turkey my dad has always been the turkey cook in our family. Well that was in AZ & I now live in CO with my husband & to be honest I never liked turkey before I made this one YUMMY!!!! I did do a couple of thing different. I put it in a bag, I used broth instead of water, & in each of the pockets I made for the rosemary mixture I added a squared slice of butter. It was fabulous. WE HAD NO LEFTOVERS!!!! How great is that? Its never heard of in my family. I used an 20lb turkey for 7 people (2 of which r tiny picky eater teenage girls). A lady commented about making stabs in the turkey to push the rosemary into. I just wanted her to know that is not needed. With making the pockets tween the skin & meat it holds the seasoning where it needs to be to allow the meat to soak it up naturally. Thank you soooooooo much for this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karrie1978

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Photo by pressurecook
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
Absolutely wonderful for even just a half turkey breast! Homegrown rosemary and basil just put this recipe at the top! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pressurecook

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
Delicious turkey. I have made this using chicken, which I think I like better. Only downside of this recipe is that the drippings are mostly olive oil based and a good gravy could not be made. We love gravy with homemade dressing and this was a challenge. Our 12 1/2 lb. turkey was done in 2 1/2 hours and I let in rest for 30 minutes. Very moist and perfectly cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Cocoa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
Best turkey ever! This will be our new Thanksgiving turkey from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stockholm, Stockholms, Sweden
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Flavour was great however next time I certainly will not use the full of amount of olive oil - I'll use 1/4 cup of it and the rest broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marilyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dryden, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ridgecrest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Rosemary Roasted Turkey

A moist, flavorful roast turkey rubbed with olive oil, garlic, and fresh herbs.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Tiffany's Herb Roasted Turkey

See how to roast a moist, tender turkey the mess-free way.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States