Rosemary Roasted Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
I also thought that the measurements for the herbs need to be more, so i ended up using up 3 packages of mixed fresh herbs, sage, thyme, and rosemary. (didn't used the italian seasoning). Used about 5 cloves of garlic inside the cavity of the turkey. I marinaded the turkey over night and before this put the turkey in a brine solution. It turned out very moist and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
Not bad. I didn't use a whole bird, just a breast. Didn't have minced garlic, so I used a bit of garlic powder. I couldn't get the lid on my roasting pan, so I used the tented foil & took other reviewers' advice, using stock instead of water. Bird came out extremely moist. Pan drippings made great gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
YUMMY!! Firs time I ever made a turkey and decided to try this recipe based off the reviews & the fresh herbs, which I love to cook with. EXCELLENT! I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gilroy, California, USA
Living In: Morgan Hill, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
I used this reciped yesterday on a 20# turkey. I covered the turkey with foil for the first half of the cook time, then uncovered and got that gorgeous golden brown skin with the herbs all over it. The turkey was moist and flavorful. Lots of compliments. The house smelled wonderful. I will definately use this again and use it on a roasting hen (chicken) with perforated lemons in the cavity. This is a new favorite for poultry. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
OMG!!! Not my first turkey but absolutely my best, most flavorful, moist turkey ever. Reading the reviews first were great. 1) buy a small bottle of olive oil take off the spout and add springs of fresh herbs. I used rosemary, thyme, sage leaves and one clove of garlic sliced. Return spout to bottle and refrigerate a few days prior to making turkey. Note: use whatever herbs you like. 2) took the advice to use carrots and leeks to roast the turkey on. Great tasting will try in gravy but didn't this time. 3) Roasted breast side down first for an hour, then turned turkey breast side up to complete last two hours. 4) Use a foil tent over turkey. 5) stuff cavity with more fresh herbs, an onion wedge, a sliced clove of garlic and rind of a juiced lemon, and splash in some of your flavored oil. WOW! The compliments kept coming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodaffair

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
This looks great. Can't wait to try it. I have one question though. In the past I've used rosemary in pork and lamb by inserting it into little holes made with a knife. I wonder if this insertion method would work with turkey. I've never heard mention of it. Any ideas?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2008
This is a fabulous recipe. I'm a fan of brining the turkey first, but if you do that, eliminate the salt from the recipe. I also butterflied the turkey, so I could bake it at 425 for only one hour. It was so moist and flavorful. My family raved about it and asked if we had leftovers for tomorrow! Thanks for my new Thanksgiving turkey recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
I forgot to rate this recipe, but I suggested this to my dad for thanksgiving. It was delicious, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
This is the best roasted turkey that I have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Williamsburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
wonderful taste...we have done this with chicken and turkey that we baked in the roaster oven. came out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Crescenta, California, USA
Living In: Newton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rosemary Roasted Turkey

A moist, flavorful roast turkey rubbed with olive oil, garlic, and fresh herbs.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Tiffany's Herb Roasted Turkey

See how to roast a moist, tender turkey the mess-free way.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States