Rosemary Roasted Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Flavour was great however next time I certainly will not use the full of amount of olive oil - I'll use 1/4 cup of it and the rest broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marilyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dryden, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ridgecrest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
I tried this for Christmas. I used large chicked breasts and they were so moist. My mother loved it. She commented that the house smelled so good. This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orono, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
This was the best and moistest turkey - family loved it - even the non-turkey people!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
A very flavorful way to make a Turkey. It was tender and moist and my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
It come out perfect, everyone loved it! I'm using this recipe every thanksgiving from now on
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
Wonderful, best turkey I have made (out of the 5 Thanksgivings I have been in charge of)! I made this for a Thanksgiving get together in Switzerland and everyone loved this turkey. I soaked the bird in brine overnight, put and apple, garlic, celery and carrot in the cavity but followed the rest of this recipe exactly. Made for wonderful breast meat and excellent gravy. This is how I will be making turkey dinners from now on. Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Luxemburg, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mankato, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
my husband made this on thanksgiving it came out very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
I used this last year and it turned out so great! I am looking forward to using it again this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
I've made this turkey twice. The first time exact to the recipe and found that I was right in my first thoughts that a turkey should always be brined. The brine consisted of 1/2 cup of kosher salt per gal of water and threw in some fresh basil and rosemary and several crushed cloves of garlic. I let soak in the brine overnight. I also tripled the herbs and garlic used melted butter instead of olive oil the second time and rubbed inside the cavity, under and on the skin. used an electronic thermometer and cooked to 175 degrees and let it sit till temp came up to 185 degrees. This way never any mistakes about under or overcooking and works no matter the size of the turkey. everyone said it was the best turkey they ever had and begged for the recipe. think it will also work well without the herbs and garlic in the brine since rub in the cavity and under and on the skin, will try that next time I make this turkey. Remember, for the moistest turkey, "ALWAYS BRINE!!!!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
I been using this recipes along with the Apple Brine (night before) for 4 years. My family loves it! Turkey is always moist and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rosemary Roasted Turkey

A moist, flavorful roast turkey rubbed with olive oil, garlic, and fresh herbs.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Tiffany's Herb Roasted Turkey

See how to roast a moist, tender turkey the mess-free way.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States