Rosemary Roasted Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
Excellent recipe! Works well with olive oil or softened butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
It was perfect!!!!!! Best turkey ever! I made a 19.2lbs one so I used this times by 1/2. I roasted it in a roasting pan covered with foil from 9am to 1:30pm than 1:30 to 3pm I roasted it uncovered to brown more. It sat out covered in foil for 2 hours and was hot enough to serve at 5pm for dinner! Everyone said it was the best turkey they've ever had. It was moist and PERFECT! THANKS SO MUCH!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
Hosted my first thanksgiving, so I really wanted a recipe that would hit a home run for us, and this receipe did just that. I brined the turkey in addition for 2 days. The recipe was easy and the turkey ended up being the best I've ever had. The only issue I had was adjusting the serving size. We ended up doing 2 14lb birds, so had to play with the numbers a bit. Overall great recipe and I reccomend it highly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomingdale, Illinois, USA
Living In: Saint Charles, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
Perfect! Use a plastic spatula to detach skin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
My fault in that I cooked it too long, in that it was too dry. However, the seasoning was a strange combination and gave the bird a "non-thanksgiving" flavor. The garlic and rosemary combined with italian seasoning was too much. Next time, I sticky with my thyme and sage!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Tyngsboro, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
I used 1 tb sp kosher salt for a 13 lb bird and it turns out just nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MotoMeMotoU

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hampshire, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
Delicious! My husband said, "No more searching for the perfect turkey recipe -- this is the one!" The turkey was juicy and flavorful and the gravy was outstanding. I wasn't sure about the flavor of the olive oil, so I used 1/4 cup softened butter and 1/2 cup olive oil in flavoring the bird. Then I stuffed the bird with the apple and veggies suggested by Jason "the cook" Stevens, which gave the gravy even more flavor. I thought about brining the bird beforehand (as I've done in previous years), but didn't bother and it didn't really matter. This is a terrific recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Herndon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Due to presurgical diet restrictions I needed to serve a skinless turkey breast for Thanksgiving. Slow cooking (one hour on high, six on low in the crockpot for a 7lb bone-in breast) along with this recipe allowed us to still enjoy flavorful rich-tasting turkey. The herbs and garlic smelled wonderful while cooking and still looked pretty even after so long in the pot. Thanks for sharing this recipe, everyone enjoyed it whether they needed "diet" turkey or not!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Best Turkey ever!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sabrinabreec

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
This recipe was perfect with Pioneer woman's turkey brine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 673) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Rosemary Roasted Turkey

A moist, flavorful roast turkey rubbed with olive oil, garlic, and fresh herbs.

How to Cook a Turkey

See an easy, no-fail method to roast a juicy, golden-brown bird every time.

How to Roast a Turkey

See a simple beginner-friendly method for roasting a moist, beautiful turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States