Rosemary Roasted Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
I couldn't believe how tender and delicious the turkey was! I was very tempted to change the oil for butter but I didn't at the end. it had the the perfect flavours. However, one night before I brined the turkey in 3/4 cup of salt + 1 cup sugar + spices for 12 hrs. People are still buzzing about how good my turkey was in Christmas. The 24 pounds turkey was cooked covered for 5 hrs, and it was basted with the juices every hr. I put an inch of chicken broth in the roasting pan...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Nice change of flavor. Everyone enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
only seasoned a couple of turkey breasts for the hubby since he likes turkey and I dont. He didnt like the flavor on this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
I dont know why I never thought of this myself - it's easy and fabulous. I grow my own herbs and what a perfect way to showcase them. I dont think you could add too mamy fresh herbs to this. And mixing them in with the EVO is OMG! I've been roasting birds for a long time but The King proclaimed, "This is the best roast chicken I've ever had - EVER!!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suzicat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Key Largo, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
I tried this recipe for the first time. Came out very soft and juicy/ Guests love it. Thanks for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by James and Nama
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
I added cut up sweet potatoes, onions, and regular potatoes to the pan with the turkey; everything was cooked at the same time and tasted delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by James and Nama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Monica, California, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
I agree with ale. White wine is the best instead of water. Putting veggies in the white wine such as onions, carrots, and celery (all in chunks) with sprigs of rosemary. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
WOW. Tried this (placing seasoning under the skin) for the first time and this recipe was amazing! Everyone raved, the house smelled fabulous and it's my new plan for every turkey (or chicken) I roast. I'd never added the water to the bottom of the roaster before and that seemed to really work to my advantage as well! Super moist meat and lots of gravy base to work with. Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FlorenceBailey
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
I've never made a Turkey before. I just got married and moved into my first house this past year with my husband and son and I was really afraid to try a big dish on my own. Surprisingly, this was incredibly easy to prepare and it only took a few short minutes. I modified it by melting some butter and buttering the Turkey ever 30 minutes so that it wouldn't dry out. It's absolutely delicious! It's moist and tastes great! I don't know how to make gravy from the stock that develops so I use McCormick Turkey Gravy and it's still just as great. Once I know how to make home-made gravy from this, I'm sure it would be 100 times better! I incredibly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Very juicy and smelled terrific when I was cooking it! Easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catie10002

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 676) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rosemary Roasted Turkey

A moist, flavorful roast turkey rubbed with olive oil, garlic, and fresh herbs.

How to Cook a Turkey

See an easy, no-fail method to roast a juicy, golden-brown bird every time.

How to Roast a Turkey

See a simple beginner-friendly method for roasting a moist, beautiful turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States