Rosemary Roasted Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by FlorenceBailey
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
I've never made a Turkey before. I just got married and moved into my first house this past year with my husband and son and I was really afraid to try a big dish on my own. Surprisingly, this was incredibly easy to prepare and it only took a few short minutes. I modified it by melting some butter and buttering the Turkey ever 30 minutes so that it wouldn't dry out. It's absolutely delicious! It's moist and tastes great! I don't know how to make gravy from the stock that develops so I use McCormick Turkey Gravy and it's still just as great. Once I know how to make home-made gravy from this, I'm sure it would be 100 times better! I incredibly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Very juicy and smelled terrific when I was cooking it! Easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catie10002

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
OMG, I'm GOING to do this!!! I have everything I need already on hand and we LOVE rosemary! Can't wait to taste it! Thank you so much for the helpful tips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melody aka Dumplin'

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Prairieville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
Excellent turkey recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
Best turkey I've ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beaker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
Excellent recipe! Works well with olive oil or softened butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
It was perfect!!!!!! Best turkey ever! I made a 19.2lbs one so I used this times by 1/2. I roasted it in a roasting pan covered with foil from 9am to 1:30pm than 1:30 to 3pm I roasted it uncovered to brown more. It sat out covered in foil for 2 hours and was hot enough to serve at 5pm for dinner! Everyone said it was the best turkey they've ever had. It was moist and PERFECT! THANKS SO MUCH!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
Hosted my first thanksgiving, so I really wanted a recipe that would hit a home run for us, and this receipe did just that. I brined the turkey in addition for 2 days. The recipe was easy and the turkey ended up being the best I've ever had. The only issue I had was adjusting the serving size. We ended up doing 2 14lb birds, so had to play with the numbers a bit. Overall great recipe and I reccomend it highly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomingdale, Illinois, USA
Living In: Saint Charles, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
Perfect! Use a plastic spatula to detach skin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
My fault in that I cooked it too long, in that it was too dry. However, the seasoning was a strange combination and gave the bird a "non-thanksgiving" flavor. The garlic and rosemary combined with italian seasoning was too much. Next time, I sticky with my thyme and sage!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Tyngsboro, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 648) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Rosemary Roasted Turkey

A moist, flavorful roast turkey rubbed with olive oil, garlic, and fresh herbs.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Tiffany's Herb Roasted Turkey

See how to roast a moist, tender turkey the mess-free way.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States