Rosemary Roasted Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
I am not a good cook. I just made this recipe and it came out perfect! I have never used my oven too much. But, I just recently bought a big duel fuel range (gas stove on top, electric convection oven) and I have been getting recipes from this site and cooking up a storm lately. This recipe has been my best yet! I highly recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
Perfect...superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanMcD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waynesburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
Roasted this for Easter dinner and it was delicious! I did not have fresh spices so I had to use dried, but the flavor was still really good. This recipe definitely needs to be fixed again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellevue, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Frankfort, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
I modified this recipe to fit a 3 pound turkey roasted that was netted when I bought it un-seasoned. With my herb garden going crazy, I totally took advantage of using the ingredients listed. I didn't place he herbs under the skin because as I stated, my turkey roast was netted and felt just compelled to rub on the outer portion verses, cutting open the net and placing under the skin. However, totally killer delicious, my turkey was very flavorful and it was a nice change from butter basting or honey brining my turkey. Will make again...a super thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
I used this recipe when making my very first roast turkey. Since I had made roast chicken before, I knew I wanted to use real salted butter (Land O' Lakes) instead of olive oil (I omitted the salt in the recipe since I used salted butter), and I doubled up on all the ingredients since I wanted to make sure my turkey was moist with the butter. In addition to substituting butter for the olive oil and doubling up, I also tweaked the recipe in adding more garlic than called for. I also used a disposable roasting pan and did not use a roasting rack or the water that was called for. If you use enough butter, you don't need to the water to keep the turkey moist...plus, the water spoils the drippings for the gravy. I also cooked the bird breast-down, that way the breast was cooked in the butter and spices when it melted. I still spooned the melted butter/spice mixture over the exposed portion of the bird, however, to make sure all the meat was moistened and delicious. I used the drippings to make the gravy. The turkey and gravy turned out perfect! My husband said it was the best turkey and gravy he'd ever eaten (and his parents are fabulous cooks).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhachel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
This made for a wonderful Christmas turkey! The seasonings are very coarse, so eating a piece of meat with an abundance of spices on it did have an interesting texture, but the flavor overall was superb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
Not your average turkey dinner. The spice combination is phenomenal. Really really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by toni

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ladysmith, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
This is the only way I really enjoy turkey. Everyone should try this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendale, California, USA
Living In: Canyon Country, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
I tried this last Thanksgiving - it was the first turkey I ever made and was a total hit. I did brine the turkey after reading other reviews and the turkey was very moist. I not only put the rub under the skin but also injected thicker parts of turkey with the mixture. I will be using this recipe for years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
Very delicious and tender. Will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 650) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rosemary Roasted Turkey

A moist, flavorful roast turkey rubbed with olive oil, garlic, and fresh herbs.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Tiffany's Herb Roasted Turkey

See how to roast a moist, tender turkey the mess-free way.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States