Rosemary Roasted Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
I made this recipe a few years ago, and it was wonderful! There were NO leftovers. After experimenting with other flavor profiles, I've realized this is the keeper for my family. I bought an extra large bird this year so we can enjoy it for days. : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
I've been using this recipe probably for the past 8 years on turkey and chicken. It always comes out delish! With the turkey, I do start it breast side down for the juiciest breast meat ever! Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracey
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
Great addition of flavor to poultry. This also works well for roasted chicken...just adjust the cooking time according to the weight of the bird.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
I used this recipe last year to rave reviews for a very picky family. Now, I'm the official turkey roaster...best turkey recipe EVER! Will be using this for years to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
Very yummy, moist and easy. I cooked this in an oven bag but everything else was exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hudsonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Wyoming, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
Simple, Beautiful & Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katswirlz
Home Town: Southgate, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dearborn, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
I LOVE this recipe! Have been using for about 8 years now and everyone always raves about my turkey! I put all the seasonings called for and cook it in a turkey bag and so moist and full of flavor! Also the drippings make an excellent gravy to go along with it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
I made this tonight with turkey thighs and it was divine. I loved it. It was so moist and delicious. The meat was falling off the bone when I was trying to get it out of the baking dish. I added a little more garlic, and some onion powder. Baked it in the oven with tin foil over it and took the foil off when it was almost done to let the top brown up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fangtasia86

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
I have a partial-convection oven, so I used that feature, which cooks the outside first and keeps the juices in. It also cooks the turkey a bit quicker. The turkey turned out extremely tender and juicy this way, and the blend of herbs sent a wonderful aroma throughout the house while it cooked! I wouldn't change a thing with the ingredients - very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
Amazing. That was my first time making a turkey, I almost gagged sticking my hand in it, but it was worth it. Of course, I didn't have any Italian seasoning, so I just used McCormick roasting rub savory herb cuz it tastes great on everything else and well, yeah. It was great. Everyone else loved it too :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ivyshae

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 673) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Rosemary Roasted Turkey

A moist, flavorful roast turkey rubbed with olive oil, garlic, and fresh herbs.

How to Cook a Turkey

See an easy, no-fail method to roast a juicy, golden-brown bird every time.

How to Roast a Turkey

See a simple beginner-friendly method for roasting a moist, beautiful turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States