Rosemary Roasted Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
I did this exactly as according to the recipe except I left out the italian seasoning....I thought it would taste too processed. It was the best turkey I think I've ever made. I also stuffed the bired with my regular stuffing...the spices seeped into the stuffing which was fantastic.I'll prepare this again this winter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gypsysix

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Best turkey we have ever cooked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
WOW! Made this for Thanksgiving, and I will DEFINATLY make this again! I had many many compliments on the turkey, there was hardly any left, my husband was disapointed! Made mostly as is, but added more rosemary (and put a couple sprigs inside of the bird with some lemon quarters) and used 2x the amount of olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
I brined my turkey last year because everyone said I had to. It was good, but I wasn't blown away. This year I was cooking for my dad who can only have very minimal amounts of salt. I looked around and decided to try this recipe. I didn't have a whole turkey, so I ended up just brushing this mixture over a 10 lb roast. I also covered it in foil. This was by far the best turkey I've had in my life. It was so moist and delicious without being overly oily. I don't think I'll bother brining again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krista

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Tasted great! Used turkey cooking bags because it's easy and the flavors came thru. Made great gravy out of juice too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
I try this recipe and I have to say is AMAZING GOOD!!!. I bake the turkey in a paper brown bag the taste and moist of the the turkey were Great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Yum! Used all the fresh herbs ~ sage, rosemary & thyme. Cut up a onion, some celery stalk, a carrot and wedged a fresh lemon. Put all that on the inside cavity and on the bottom. The white meat had super flavor and was so moist. Family declared this the best turkey I have every made! Lovely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURAMA

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
This was my first time to ever cook a turkey, and I can't imagine wanting to try another turkey recipe for a long time...delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wineandwhine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: College Station, Texas, USA
Living In: Victoria, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
so amazing!!! i brined my turkey for two days with the "out of this world brine" recipe on this site, then used this to roast my turkey in an oven bag with chicken broth at the bottom instead of water...everyone loved it and the ever so hard to please Inlaws said it was the best turkey theyd ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jsulzle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yorba Linda, California, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
This was only the second time I have ever made Turkey and this came out just perfect! It was flavorful, moist with crispy skin. My toughest critics all gave it great reviews. The only change I made was stuffing the cavity of the bird with 1 1/2 lemons, fresh rosemary sprigs and some unpeeled garlic cloves. These also were put on the plate for beautiful presentation. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 676) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rosemary Roasted Turkey

A moist, flavorful roast turkey rubbed with olive oil, garlic, and fresh herbs.

How to Cook a Turkey

See an easy, no-fail method to roast a juicy, golden-brown bird every time.

How to Roast a Turkey

See a simple beginner-friendly method for roasting a moist, beautiful turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States