Rosemary Roasted Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
This recipe was amazing! The only thing that I did different was bake this in a turkey oven bag. It came out savory, tasty and juicy!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JeanNicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Centralia, Illinois, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
I use fresh thyme and sage instead of basil. I put the mixture on/in the turkey the night before. On the day of, I stuff the turkey with quartered onions, a few stalks of celery, and a few carrots. The best turkey ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Beautiful, delicious and wonderful! I used this recipe for last year's Thanksgiving dinner, everyone loved it. I blended the spices and oil 2 days in advance and let the flavors infuse, so it was even more aromatic. I'm using it again this year for today's Thanksgiving dinner, and my house already smells amazing! Trust me, this one doesn't disappoint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by V.

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Santa Cruz, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
I made this recipe a few years ago, and it was wonderful! There were NO leftovers. After experimenting with other flavor profiles, I've realized this is the keeper for my family. I bought an extra large bird this year so we can enjoy it for days. : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
I've been using this recipe probably for the past 8 years on turkey and chicken. It always comes out delish! With the turkey, I do start it breast side down for the juiciest breast meat ever! Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracey
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
Great addition of flavor to poultry. This also works well for roasted chicken...just adjust the cooking time according to the weight of the bird.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
I used this recipe last year to rave reviews for a very picky family. Now, I'm the official turkey roaster...best turkey recipe EVER! Will be using this for years to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
Very yummy, moist and easy. I cooked this in an oven bag but everything else was exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hudsonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Wyoming, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
Simple, Beautiful & Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katswirlz
Home Town: Southgate, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dearborn, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
I LOVE this recipe! Have been using for about 8 years now and everyone always raves about my turkey! I put all the seasonings called for and cook it in a turkey bag and so moist and full of flavor! Also the drippings make an excellent gravy to go along with it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 656) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Rosemary Roasted Turkey

A moist, flavorful roast turkey rubbed with olive oil, garlic, and fresh herbs.

How to Cook a Turkey

See an easy, no-fail method to roast a juicy, golden-brown bird every time.

How to Roast a Turkey

See a simple beginner-friendly method for roasting a moist, beautiful turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States