Rosemary Roasted Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
I have used this for two Thanksgivings now and always get rave reviews from the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
The first time I cooked a turkey, I was terrified. It seemed so daunting; how could I serve turkey to my friends and family, who were used to my mother-in-law's incredibly-moist, always-delicious turkey? Thank goodness I found this recipe. I followed the instructions (although I modified the cooking time since I was cooking a breast instead of a whole turkey per Butterball's instructions) and the turkey came out perfect. It was moist, flavorful and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
Excellent recipe...but add more Rosemary than the recipe calls for...It's fabulous !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeff Bentley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Liberty, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
This is exactly how I cook my turkey, with one major exception. You should first seal the bird at 475 (no type, 475!) degrees for 20 minutes. This is a trick that helps keep the bird juicy! Then lower the temperature to 250 degrees and cook it for an additional 20 minutes per pound. It seems crazy, but you won't regret it! Don't do this for turkeys over 15 pounds :-) I also add sliced onions and oranges to the roasting pan, a few inside the turkey. This keeps everything moist. You cannot go wrong with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Excellent - best turkey we ever ate. Tastes like an Italian turkey!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
Made this for a New Years Dinner and got lots of compliments, will make again, thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
Loved this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carber1

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Best turkey I have EVER had
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
was very moist and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
Wonderful! Used this recipe to cook my very first Thanksgiving turkey several years ago and fortunately/unfortunately it was a hit so I'm on turkey duty for every holiday in the foreseeable future :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 650) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rosemary Roasted Turkey

A moist, flavorful roast turkey rubbed with olive oil, garlic, and fresh herbs.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Tiffany's Herb Roasted Turkey

See how to roast a moist, tender turkey the mess-free way.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States