Rosemary Roasted Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
This is a great recipe! My family loved it! I would not change a thing, it is perfect as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
I made this recipe 3 years ago on my first time hosting Christmas and it was a hit. The trick with separating the skin and rubbing in between made the meat fall off the bone so much I could barley lift it out of the cooking pan!!! Great recipe thanks a lot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaveJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
This saved me !! Turkey dinner will never be dry again amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by food4me

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
AMAZING! First time I made a turkey and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Ran across the recipe while looking for a last minute rub. With the exception of the garlic I used dried spices and the turkey turned out great. It was moist and delicious. For the salt, I guessed and used 2 tsp of sea salt. I also did not put water in the bottom. If you're writing a recipe, why use "...to taste"? Couldn't it also be garlic/basil/rosemary to taste?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Fabulous recipe ! I didn't have fresh herbs available, so I used dried and it was by far THE BEST turkey breast I've ever made ! Very flavorful, tender and juicy :) I prepared as directed, baked it 2 hrs breast down, turned it to brown up the skin and cook to proper temperature. Just wonderful ! Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Brown-Bergmann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Helena, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Willie
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
Very good just the way it is - no changes. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Willie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
This was the second year that I used this recipe for Thanksgiving. It's really great. I got compliments both times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Best turkey ever! Followed the recipe exactly and used TRIVERT's brine solution (previous comment). I will never make a turkey any other way - this really is the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
I followed this recipe, but had a 10 lb turkey rather than 12lb. Took a previous reviewer's advice and brined the turkey for 3 days and then cooking it breast side down. Was very juicy and very flavourful. Was a bit on the salty side - next time I'll roast a bigger turkey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tscarisbrick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 673) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rosemary Roasted Turkey

A moist, flavorful roast turkey rubbed with olive oil, garlic, and fresh herbs.

How to Cook a Turkey

See an easy, no-fail method to roast a juicy, golden-brown bird every time.

How to Roast a Turkey

See a simple beginner-friendly method for roasting a moist, beautiful turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States