Rosemary Roasted Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
GREAT RECIPE!!! Turkey is usually always dry. But not this one. It was moist and tasty. The flavors made the kitchen smell wonderful and the taste was exquisite. My sister-in-law who took the turkey breast out of the oven immediately said it was overcooked and would be dry. She was WRONG!. Once she tasted it she loved it and wanted the recipe. I am trying the rub on chicken today. You will not be dissapointed if you use this rub.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
Done with chicken, loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allyson R

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
I couldn't believe how tender and delicious the turkey was! I was very tempted to change the oil for butter but I didn't at the end. it had the the perfect flavours. However, one night before I brined the turkey in 3/4 cup of salt + 1 cup sugar + spices for 12 hrs. People are still buzzing about how good my turkey was in Christmas. The 24 pounds turkey was cooked covered for 5 hrs, and it was basted with the juices every hr. I put an inch of chicken broth in the roasting pan...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Nice change of flavor. Everyone enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
only seasoned a couple of turkey breasts for the hubby since he likes turkey and I dont. He didnt like the flavor on this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
I dont know why I never thought of this myself - it's easy and fabulous. I grow my own herbs and what a perfect way to showcase them. I dont think you could add too mamy fresh herbs to this. And mixing them in with the EVO is OMG! I've been roasting birds for a long time but The King proclaimed, "This is the best roast chicken I've ever had - EVER!!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suzicat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Key Largo, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
I tried this recipe for the first time. Came out very soft and juicy/ Guests love it. Thanks for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by James and Nama
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
I added cut up sweet potatoes, onions, and regular potatoes to the pan with the turkey; everything was cooked at the same time and tasted delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by James and Nama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Monica, California, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
I agree with ale. White wine is the best instead of water. Putting veggies in the white wine such as onions, carrots, and celery (all in chunks) with sprigs of rosemary. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
WOW. Tried this (placing seasoning under the skin) for the first time and this recipe was amazing! Everyone raved, the house smelled fabulous and it's my new plan for every turkey (or chicken) I roast. I'd never added the water to the bottom of the roaster before and that seemed to really work to my advantage as well! Super moist meat and lots of gravy base to work with. Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 648) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Rosemary Roasted Turkey

A moist, flavorful roast turkey rubbed with olive oil, garlic, and fresh herbs.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Tiffany's Herb Roasted Turkey

See how to roast a moist, tender turkey the mess-free way.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States