Rosemary Roasted Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Shannon Marie
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Loved!!!! Super delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Marie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Athena Rose
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
The first turkey I ever made, and hands down, it was the BEST turkey EVER! Seriously! We had about 20-25 people and my friend was asked to make one of the turkeys for her family. She had an 18lbs turkey. We weren't able to get the fresh herbs but we used this recipe as our base. We used freeze-dried poultry herb by lite house, dried basil, olive oil, salt& pepper, season salt. We used 2 cups olive oil, a whole container of the poultry herbs, 1/4 ounce of dried basil, 4 tablespoons of minced garlic, 1 tsp pepper, 1 tsp salt and 1 tsp season salt. We lightly sprinkled season salt on the whole turkey (skin). We mixed together all our ingredients and followed the instructions from there. We didn't cook the stuffing in the turkey so we seasoned the inside of the turkey too. We put the turkey in an oven baked bag and poured what was left over from the mixture in the bag. We let it marinade over night. We cooked the turkey breast down so the breast could cook in all those juices. Seriously, this turkey was murdered within minutes and everyone asked for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Athena Rose

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Had to rate this even though it's an old post. This was the best turkey I have ever made! Moist, juicy and so flavorful!! I didn't have basil and I rubbed butter on the turkey first. My family loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
My mom first tried this recipe last Thanksgiving. I had fixed it and cooked it myself as she was guiding me (it was my first time cooking). The results on the flavor was DELICIOUS! Now, I was looking for this recipe for this coming thanksgiving and I finally found it! Now I can make the turkey ALL on my OWN! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I have been using this recipes for years. The turkey always comes out moist and delicious, not to mention how wonderful the house smells of roasted Rosemary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Wonderful and juicy. I made this turkey as a lower sodium option for a family member with heart issues. Fearful of a bland holiday, we loved it. I used a meat injector to periodically inject the drippings as well. This will be my third year making it this way
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Justine Michael
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
We used butter instead of oil and we are so pleased with the result. This was an easy recipe to follow and it resulted in the best turkey we've ever had (not to mention the only one seeing as it's our first.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justine Michael

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
This recipe has made me the Official Turkey Cooker. I just use the turkey bouquet out of the produce department instead of just rosemary and basil. I even did this on chicken. Better than fried turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
My family LOVES this recipe. I have made my turkey this way for about 10 years. I usually double the recipe because we have 18-20 lb. turkeys. I always cover the turkey with cheese cloth soaked in chicken stock and use the stock instead of water in the bottom of the pan. Then baste the cheese cloth every 20 min. When you remove the cheese cloth it is beautiful. This year I am going to try to do the rub the day before to let the flavor marinate the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rochelle Conti

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
This is how I do turkey! All but the salt: salt leaches moisture. Also, Pampered Chef's Italian seasonings work great also. Some of the best Thanksgiving turkeys were when I bought a Butterball. They also have a great site for calculating roasting times, etc. THIS RECIPE WORKS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana Hume Turnbull

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lafayette, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 673) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Rosemary Roasted Turkey

A moist, flavorful roast turkey rubbed with olive oil, garlic, and fresh herbs.

How to Cook a Turkey

See an easy, no-fail method to roast a juicy, golden-brown bird every time.

How to Roast a Turkey

See a simple beginner-friendly method for roasting a moist, beautiful turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States