Rosemary Roasted Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
I used this recipe last year to rave reviews for a very picky family. Now, I'm the official turkey roaster...best turkey recipe EVER! Will be using this for years to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
Very yummy, moist and easy. I cooked this in an oven bag but everything else was exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hudsonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Wyoming, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
Simple, Beautiful & Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katswirlz
Home Town: Southgate, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dearborn, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
I LOVE this recipe! Have been using for about 8 years now and everyone always raves about my turkey! I put all the seasonings called for and cook it in a turkey bag and so moist and full of flavor! Also the drippings make an excellent gravy to go along with it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
I made this tonight with turkey thighs and it was divine. I loved it. It was so moist and delicious. The meat was falling off the bone when I was trying to get it out of the baking dish. I added a little more garlic, and some onion powder. Baked it in the oven with tin foil over it and took the foil off when it was almost done to let the top brown up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fangtasia86

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
I have a partial-convection oven, so I used that feature, which cooks the outside first and keeps the juices in. It also cooks the turkey a bit quicker. The turkey turned out extremely tender and juicy this way, and the blend of herbs sent a wonderful aroma throughout the house while it cooked! I wouldn't change a thing with the ingredients - very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
Amazing. That was my first time making a turkey, I almost gagged sticking my hand in it, but it was worth it. Of course, I didn't have any Italian seasoning, so I just used McCormick roasting rub savory herb cuz it tastes great on everything else and well, yeah. It was great. Everyone else loved it too :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ivyshae

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
I didn't know about this recipe. I have never cooked turkey like this. It was amazing!! My hubby and kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lacon, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
All 20 people at Easter dinner agreed- I am now in charge of making the Thanksgiving and Easter turkey! This was the best turkey I have ever tasted! I had a 15 lb bird and it took less than 4 hours to cook on the instructed temperature. , so just keep an eye on it and don't overcook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
I cooked mine low and slow on the grill over indirect heat...wonderful. Even my husband, who is not a big turkey fan enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiffscookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 650) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rosemary Roasted Turkey

A moist, flavorful roast turkey rubbed with olive oil, garlic, and fresh herbs.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Tiffany's Herb Roasted Turkey

See how to roast a moist, tender turkey the mess-free way.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States