Rosemary Roasted Cashews Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 26, 2014
This recipe is addictive. In fact, we don't like plain cashews much anymore. I do cut the salt to two teaspoons and I cut the cayenne in half cuz I am a whimp when it comes to heat. Awesome recipe Boombatine. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mauigirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2014
These nuts are a delicious treat! Everyone likes spiced nuts, and these are a unique take on an old favorite. The rosemary flavor is unusual and special; the brown sugar and cayenne adds enough heat/sweet to perk your palate and make you do a double-take. (What spiced nuts are these?!) The salt adds a tiny bit of crispy crunch. And I used salted butter. I was introduced to these cashews when visiting my brother, who'd received them as a Christmas treat. When I was gifted a big tin of cashews the following Christmas, I decided to make them myself. Make sure you watch the oven carefully -- depending on the heat of your oven (ours runs hot) and the size of the cashews, they may cook a little quicker than expected, and as with all nuts, you will taste a burned flavor if they're even a little overdone. I'm not speaking from experience at all. ;-) These would be delicious made with almonds, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
Cayenne gives it a nice little kick at the end when you don't expect it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Great flavor, our guests loved them, and so did we!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Campbell, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
I have been making this for a long time. Absolutely fabulous! I make a second batch without rosemary because we have one poor soul in the family who does not like rosemary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
I've been making these for years. My brother LOVES them, as does everyone! I've tried increasing the butter, but it just makes them greasy and they never fully dry, so don't do that! But I do recommend increasing the rosemary if you love it as much as I do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RondaRDH

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
No margarine, ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marianne
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
These are delicious! I would definitely recommend melting the butter and then adding the rest of the ingredients before mixing in the warm cashews. For the salt sensitive, I'd go short and then see what you think. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet and Spicy Roasted Almonds

Sugar, cinnamon, and chili powder give roasted almonds an addictive kick.

Roasted Chickpeas

Canned chickpeas are seasoned and roasted to a crispy, crunchy finish.

Simply Roasted Artichokes

See a simple technique for preparing and roasting artichokes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States