Rosemary Roasted Butternut Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
WOW! This was amazing as is !! All 3 of my BFF asked me to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
I think this recipe was very good . I cooked it along with my roasted chicken on a side dish and it was ready in about 35 mins ,Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
despite swearing like a sailor while i was peeling the squash, i really loved this! I followed the recipe and it was great---thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyd_Delve

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williamson, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
My husband and I absolutely loved this recipe! I bought the butternut squash cubes at Costco and used dried chopped rosemary and the minced garlic from a jar and roasted it all at 425 and it only took about 25 minutes. Delicious and easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
Great quick recipe. Was my first time trying butternut squash and I'm glad I choose this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
This was SO good. I used dried herbs because that's all I had, but it turned out delicious! I will definitely make again, and I might try mashing the squash after roasting them for a delicious mashed potato substitute!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TribePride

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
Used cubed fresh butternut squash I purchased at the store. This was an excellent recipe to use. We loved it. I looked at other recipes so the second time I made it and saw that an addition of an onion also brings out the flavor. I added a chopped onion the second time I made it and the flavor is delightful. The onions and garlic caramelize and make the roasted butternut squash flavor even better. I followed the recipe exactly with the exception of dried instead of fresh rosemary. The second time I made it I did use about triple the amount of butternut squash so I had to cook it for close to 1-1/2 hrs. at 400 degrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
Yes, I loved this one! Easy, simple, and for sure tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
what a nice change for squash - wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
Easy lite side dish. Butternut squash s naturally sweet, so the herbs compliment the dish nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Simple Roasted Butternut Squash

A super-simple, savory side dish that’s ready in no time.

Butternut Squash Pizzas with Rosemary

These individual pizzas put a tasty twist on pizza night.

Baked Butternut Squash

Enjoy as a simple side or turn it into a delicious soup or filling for ravioli.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States