Rosemary Roasted Butternut Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
Had this with our lunch today – delicious, as I suspected. I only had dried rosemary on hand, which I ground into a powder in a mortar before adding; that distributed the flavor evenly throughout the dish. Everything was spread out in one layer on a baking sheet, so it was ready in just half an hour. The edges of the squash cubes caramelize slightly, which really brings out the sweetness in this otherwise savory, earthy dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
I think this recipe was very good . I cooked it along with my roasted chicken on a side dish and it was ready in about 35 mins ,Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
despite swearing like a sailor while i was peeling the squash, i really loved this! I followed the recipe and it was great---thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyd_Delve

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williamson, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
Easy and excellent flavor. After peeling the squash I microwaved it whole for a few minutes to make it easier to cut into cubes. Also used dried rosemary and flavor was excellent. This recipe will be used often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
Awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
Used cubed fresh butternut squash I purchased at the store. This was an excellent recipe to use. We loved it. I looked at other recipes so the second time I made it and saw that an addition of an onion also brings out the flavor. I added a chopped onion the second time I made it and the flavor is delightful. The onions and garlic caramelize and make the roasted butternut squash flavor even better. I followed the recipe exactly with the exception of dried instead of fresh rosemary. The second time I made it I did use about triple the amount of butternut squash so I had to cook it for close to 1-1/2 hrs. at 400 degrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
I'd use less oil next time, but excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
Fantastic! Tastes great, and easy to make. The thing that was most time consuming for me was to peel the squash
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
This was SO good. I used dried herbs because that's all I had, but it turned out delicious! I will definitely make again, and I might try mashing the squash after roasting them for a delicious mashed potato substitute!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TribePride

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
Great quick recipe. Was my first time trying butternut squash and I'm glad I choose this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Simple Roasted Butternut Squash

A super-simple, savory side dish that’s ready in no time.

Butternut Squash Pizzas with Rosemary

These individual pizzas put a tasty twist on pizza night.

Butternut Squash Cakes

See how to make light and crispy squash cakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States