Rosemary Roasted Butternut Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
despite swearing like a sailor while i was peeling the squash, i really loved this! I followed the recipe and it was great---thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyd_Delve

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williamson, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
Had this with our lunch today – delicious, as I suspected. I only had dried rosemary on hand, which I ground into a powder in a mortar before adding; that distributed the flavor evenly throughout the dish. Everything was spread out in one layer on a baking sheet, so it was ready in just half an hour. The edges of the squash cubes caramelize slightly, which really brings out the sweetness in this otherwise savory, earthy dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
I think this recipe was very good . I cooked it along with my roasted chicken on a side dish and it was ready in about 35 mins ,Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
Used cubed fresh butternut squash I purchased at the store. This was an excellent recipe to use. We loved it. I looked at other recipes so the second time I made it and saw that an addition of an onion also brings out the flavor. I added a chopped onion the second time I made it and the flavor is delightful. The onions and garlic caramelize and make the roasted butternut squash flavor even better. I followed the recipe exactly with the exception of dried instead of fresh rosemary. The second time I made it I did use about triple the amount of butternut squash so I had to cook it for close to 1-1/2 hrs. at 400 degrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
Easy and excellent flavor. After peeling the squash I microwaved it whole for a few minutes to make it easier to cut into cubes. Also used dried rosemary and flavor was excellent. This recipe will be used often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
My husband and I absolutely loved this recipe! I bought the butternut squash cubes at Costco and used dried chopped rosemary and the minced garlic from a jar and roasted it all at 425 and it only took about 25 minutes. Delicious and easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
Make sure not to cut the squash too small or it could burn it. Delicious though! :) Use organic fresh rosemary. It does make a difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
Fantastic! Tastes great, and easy to make. The thing that was most time consuming for me was to peel the squash
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
I'd use less oil next time, but excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sarnia, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
Awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Roasted Butternut Squash

A super-simple, savory side dish that’s ready in no time.

Butternut Squash Pizzas with Rosemary

These individual pizzas put a tasty twist on pizza night.

Baked Butternut Squash

Enjoy as a simple side or turn it into a delicious soup or filling for ravioli.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States