Rosemary Roasted Butternut Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
We had this for thanksgiving and my husband liked it so much we had it for Christmas dinner too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Absolutely DELICIOUS. This will be a staple in my house from here on out. I can eat this alone as a meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula Testa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Easy Thanksgiving side dish. I added some cumin and cayenne to add some additional seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
this was my first time trying Butternut Squash and let me just ECHO what everyone else has said about the cutting...GOOD LAWD...even with a brand new knife it wasn't easy. It would have been helpful (since I didn't have sense enough to Google it beforehand) to know how much dried Rosemary is the equivalent of 2 sprigs (don't think I used enough) and as a beginner cook it would have been helpful to have more specifics on salt instead of "to taste" especially given that I didn't know what Butternut Squash was supposed to taste like. Now with that said...it came about pretty good and I THINK I like Butternut squash but the verdict is still out on if I like it enough to hassle with cutting/peeling it...but overall this was a pretty simple and tasty (might have been more tasty had I known how to better season) recipe for me to start with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deevah

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
This is so simple and was incredibly delicious. The butternut squash actually tasted rather sweet and my husband thought that it was sweet potatoes. The fresh rosemary really gives this dish an extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Photo by Edwina Mmgood Roberson
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
First time having butternut squash and Im glad I chose this recipe. Sweeter than I anticipated, but delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Edwina Mmgood Roberson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Well worth the frustrating prep work. Everyone asked for this to be added to our standard meal plan. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Good. A little bitter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
Make sure not to cut the squash too small or it could burn it. Delicious though! :) Use organic fresh rosemary. It does make a difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Amazing! So good - cooked exactly as stated - except on our Traeger grill. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Roasted Butternut Squash

A super-simple, savory side dish that’s ready in no time.

Butternut Squash Pizzas with Rosemary

These individual pizzas put a tasty twist on pizza night.

Baked Butternut Squash

Enjoy as a simple side or turn it into a delicious soup or filling for ravioli.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States