Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2015
I tried this the first time with thighs and it tasted amazing on the outside, but marinade didn't penetrate into the meat very well (it WAS nice and tender though). You really need to have small pieces for the flavor impact, but it's well worth it because this marinade is delicious!! The vinegar sounded strange at first, but don't leave it out. Follow the recipe as-is and you're sure to have a winner. If you like this chicken marinade I highly recommend a beef recipe: "Best Steak Marinade in Existence" posted by user Kookie. These 2 are the last marinades I'll ever use! Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NWMama

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2015
I wasn't particularily crazy about the flavours here. Not sure if it was the ranch dressing... or the rosemary... or the combination. But this missed the mark for me. I think it would be better suited for someone with a preference for milder flavours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamara B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nelson, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2015
BEST RECIPE EVER!!! We have been eating this all summer. All of us LOVE this recipe. So easy and so good!!!!! No changes required. Yummmmmmmmmy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2015
Scrumptious! Made this marinade exactly as written. Hubby likes dark meat and I prefer white. So we marinaded our preferred pieces of chicken rather than skewering chunks. Used fresh rosemary from my new plant. Then we weren't able to grill them until the next evening, because something came up that we couldn't be home to cook after all. It was delightful. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TinkRNone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Amarillo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2015
I have made this recipe several times now and it is to die for! Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2015
This was very good! I used rosemary flavored olive oil which helped add more rosemary flavor- otherwise I followed the recipe as written. I loved how moist and tender these were. All of my children loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2015
Terrific recipe! I added green pepper and onion to the kabobs just for color and flavor - yum! Great left-overs, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2015
Prepped this meal the night before an early afternoon BBQ by having the already put-together kabobs marinate overnight in the fridge. Came out beautifully and no complaints could be heard until there was none left. It was a little messy to cook, cutting back on the oil is a good idea. Also, rubbing together and breaking up dried rosemary a bit with your hands brings out more aroma and flavor in the marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by subcultlady

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2015
I made it in the oven and it wasn't very flavorful. I'll have to try it on the grill next time. I did use someone's recommendation and used the excess marinade to flavor some brown rice and that was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2015
This was just "ok". The upside is that the chicken did not dry out - but there wasn't much flavor either. The only change I had to make was using cider vinegar instead of white vinegar, due to availability. Considering the change I had to make - I gave it 4 stars instead of 3. I'll try again using the white vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 2,430) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs

See how to grill sweet and savory chicken and veggie kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States